MAUI PLANNING COMMISSION (9 Voting Members + 4 Ex-Officio Members)

Enabling Legislation:	MCC Sections 2.28.010 and 2.28.070, and Charter Sections 8-8.4 and 13-2
Membership Requirements:	At least (1) and no more than (2) residents from each Council residency area on Maui Island (1) member has expertise in native Hawaiian traditional and customary practices (1) member with a background in conservation, natural resources, or climate change (4) ex-officio members: Directors of 'Ōiwi Resources, Public Works, Environmental Management, and Water Supply

Supporting Department: Department of Planning

MEMBERS	RESIDENCY AREA	DESIGNATION	TERM EXPIRATION (5-year term)	APPOINTED ON	BY
1. Ashley Lindsey	Wailuku-Waihe'e-Waikapū (1 of 1)		03/31/26	03/05/21 (reappointment)	Resolution 21-30
2. Kimberly Thayer	Wailuku-Waihe'e-Waikapū (2 of 1)		03/31/26	05/07/21	Resolution 21-79
3. VACANT ¹			03/31/27		
4. Mark Henry Deakos	West Maui (1 of 1)		03/31/27	08/05/22	Resolution 22-174
5. VACANT ²			03/31/28		
6. Andrea Kimiko Kealoha	Makawao-Ha'ikū-Pā'ia (1 of 1)	Conservation (1 of 1)	03/31/28	05/23/23	Resolution 23-132, CD1
7. Brian Thomas Ward	South Maui (1 of 1)		03/31/29	09/13/24	Resolution 24-149, CD1
8. Crichton Ka'uiki Lind	East Maui		03/31/30		
9. <u>Christopher Jon Elizares</u>	<u>Upcountry</u>	<u>Culture</u> (1 of 1)	03/31/30		

¹Replaced Blaine Apo who resigned on 03/12/24, who replaced William Gordon Greig who resigned on 07/13/22 (CC 22-183)

²Replaced Fawn Sherie Kukunaokala Helekahi-Burns, who resigned on 01/23/24 (CC 21-24)