Resolution

No.	
-----	--

CONGRATULATING THE HAWAII ALL STARS KAPRINCESSES FOR WINNING THE SUMMIT VARSITY ALL STAR CHEERLEADING CHAMPIONSHIP

WHEREAS, the Hawaii All Stars Kaprincesses Small Senior B Level 4 cheer team won the national title in their category at The Summit competition held in Orlando, Florida on May 5-7, 2017; and

WHEREAS, the all-girls team beat out 23 other squads from around the nation during the two-days of competitive cheer; and

WHEREAS, The Summit is an invitation-only competition where the top ten percent of teams in the country compete to win championship rings; and

WHEREAS, 957 teams, 303 gym programs, 43 states, and 6 countries were represented at The Summit this year; and

WHEREAS, the Hawaii All Stars Kaprincesses are: Charisse Abut, Averee Archer, Megan Bouthillier, Karly Cairme, Kiana Correa, Karah Dean, Shae-La Fernandez, Asia Flores, Krysta Freitas, Tatiana Galicinao, Brandi Kamalani, Lea Kashiwamura, Nohealani Ledesma, Hunter Logan, Mishalei Coloma Mariano, Madison Murayama, Clouie Salacup, Celia Sanchez, Kayla Sniffen, Kiara Soledad, Caitlin Villarosa, and coach Kealii Molina; and

WHEREAS, the exceptional performance, dedication, and team spirit of the Hawaii All Stars have brought pride and honor to the people of the County of Maui; now, therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED by the Council of the County of Maui:

1. That it hereby congratulates the Hawaii All Stars Kaprincesses for winning The Summit Varsity All Star Cheerleading Championship; and

Resolution	No.	
------------	-----	--

2. That certified copies of this resolution be transmitted to each team member and their coach.

reso:17-18reso:17-119a:sco