## **★**✓<u>MOLOKAI PLANNING COMMISSION</u> (9 Members)

NOTE: Effective April 10, 2017, Ordinance 4431, amended Section 2.28.070, Maui County Code, to read as follows: "Planning commission and advisory committee membership requirements. At least one member of each planning commission and Hana advisory committee shall have demonstrated expertise in native Hawaiian traditional and customary practices, as evidenced by one or more of the following credentials: 1. A college degree in a relevant field, such as Hawaiian studies, native Hawaiian law, native Hawaiian traditional and customary practices, including traditional environmental practices, or related subject area. 2. Work history that demonstrates an appropriate level of knowledge in native Hawaiian traditional and customary practices, including traditional environmental practices. 3. Substantial experience as a native Hawaiian traditional and customary practitioner." Effective October 9, 2020, Ordinance 5128, amended Section 2.28.070, to add: 4. Background in conservation, natural resources, or climate change,

Enabling Legislation: MCC Sections 2.28.020 and 2.28.070, and Charter Sections 8-8.4 and 13-2 (must be Molokai resident)

• (2 ex-officio members: Director of Public Works; and Director of Water Supply)

Supporting Department: Department of Planning

MEMBERS	PARTY AFFIL.	DISTRICT	EXPIRATION DATE	DATE OF COUNCIL MEETING	BY
1. John Pele	Ι	Maunaloa	03/31/22	03/10/17	CR 17-28 (Res. 17-44)
2. John Sprinzel <sup>1</sup>	N	Kaunakakai	03/31/22	06/15/18	CC 18-231 (Res. 18-110)
3. Lori Buchanan <sup>2</sup>	N	Hoolehua	03/31/23	03/22/19	CC 19-138 (Res. 19-62)
4. William Moore	N	Kaunakakai	03/31/23	03/09/18	CR 18-40 (Res. 18-41)
5. VACANTDebra Kelly <sup>3</sup>	N	Kaunakakai	03/31/24		
6. Bridget Mowat	D	Kaunakakai	03/31/24	03/08/19	CR 19-24 (Res. 19-52)
7. Laakea Poepoe*	N	Puko`o	03/31/24	Reappointed	CR 19-24 (Res. 19-52)
				on 03/08/19	
8. Louella Albino	D	Hoolehua	03/31/26	03/05/21	CR 21-13 (Res. 21-48)
9. Colette Machado	D	Kaunakakai	03/31/26	03/05/21	CR 21-13 (Res. 21-48)

\*Designated as the Native Hawaiian Traditional and Customary Practices expert

<sup>1</sup>Replaced Xavier-Kaniala Bicoy who resigned on 04/06/18

<sup>2</sup>Replaced Jaylene Nuesca who resigned on 10/05/18

<sup>3</sup>Replaced Julie-Ann Bicoy who resigned on 03/19/21