Resolution

No. 25-8

APPOINTING THE STAFF OF THE OFFICE OF COUNCIL SERVICES

BE IT RESOLVED by the Council of the County of Maui, under Sections 3-6 and 3-7, Revised Charter of the County of Maui (1983), as amended, that it approves the appointment of individuals to various positions in the Office of Council Services, effective retroactive to January 2, 2025, twelve o'clock meridian, for the term ending January 2, 2027, twelve o'clock meridian, unless terminated earlier, at the pay ranges as provided for in Exhibit "A." and that each Legislative Attorney is designated as a legal advisor to the Council and its members.

chr:misc:241112a

INTRODUCED BY:

ALICE L. LEE

Exhibit "A"

APPOINTMENT OF INDIVIDUALS TO VARIOUS POSITIONS IN THE OFFICE OF COUNCIL SERVICES AT DESIGNATED PAY RANGES EFFECTIVE RETROACTIVE TO JANUARY 2, 2025, TWELVE O'CLOCK MERIDIAN, FOR THE TERM ENDING JANUARY 2, 2027, TWELVE O'CLOCK MERIDIAN, UNLESS TERMINATED EARLIER

Eric Abe	Senior Council Services Technician	CR-11
Kasie Apo Takayama	Senior Legislative Analyst	CR-9
Cara Bolte	Project Assignment Specialist	CR-1
Yvette Bouthillier	Senior Committee Secretary	CR-2
Lenora Dinneen	Council Services Assistant (Full-Time)	CR-10
Shelly Espeleta	Supervising Legislative Analyst	CR-7
Tammy Frias	Supervising Committee Secretary	CR-4
R. Nālani Fujihara	Hawaiian Language Communications Specialist	CR-1
April Gragas	Accounts Payable Specialist	CR-1
Peter Hanano	Legislative Attorney	CR-6
Bruce Hashimoto	Senior Council Services Technician	CR-11
Keone Hurdle	Legislative Analyst	CR-5
Nicole Kahinu	Senior Accountant	CR-11
James Krueger	Senior Legislative Analyst	CR-9
Maria Leon	Committee Secretary	CR-3
Clarissa MacDonald	Legislative Analyst	CR-5
Pauline Martins	Senior Committee Secretary	CR-2
Ryan Martins	Council Services Ambassador	CR-10
Ellen McKinley	Legislative Analyst	CR-5
Megan Moniz	Legislative Attorney	CR-6

Carla Nakata	Legislative Attorney	CR-6
Criselda Paranada	Committee Secretary	CR-3
Jarret Pascual	Legislative Analyst	CR-5
Jean Pokipala	Council Services Assistant (Full-Time)	CR-10
Marlene Rebugio	Support Supervisor	CR-8
Keoni Shirota	Personnel Specialist	CR-1
Benjamin Silva	Communications Specialist	CR-1
Kirsten Szabo	Legislative Analyst	CR-5
Curtis Takamiya	Procurement Specialist	CR-1
Lori Ann Tengan	Committee Secretary	CR-3
Jennifer Yamashita	Committee Secretary	CR-3