★MAUI COUNTY CULTURAL RESOURCES COMMISSION (9 Members)

Enabling Legislation: MCC Section 2.40.110, 2.88.030, and Charter Section 13-2

- architecture, history, archaeology, planning, Hawaiian culture/ethnic history, with at least 1 rep. from each island
- 2 or more from Maui Historical Society, Maui Chapter of AIA, OHA or other community and professional organizations

Supporting Department: Department of Planning

MEMBERS	GROUP	PARTY AFFIL.	DISTRICT	EXPIRATION DATE	DATE OF COUNCIL MEETING	BY
1. VACANTKapono Kamaunu		<u>D</u>	<u>Kahului</u>	03/31/22		
2. Ian Bassford	Archaeology	N	Makawao	03/31/23	03/09/18	CR 18-40 (Res. 18-39)
3. Yvette Celiz		I	Lahaina	03/31/23	03/09/18	CR 18-40 (Res. 18-39)
4. Daniel Kanahele	Hawaiian culture/ethnic history	N	Kihei	03/31/24	03/08/19	CR 19-24 (Res. 19-50)
5. Mary Wagner	Architecture	D	Kihei	03/31/24	05/17/19	CC 19-219 (Res. 19-96)
6. Andrew de la Cruz*		N	Lanai	03/31/25	N	*Nomination automatically approved on 05/24/20
7. Brandis Sarich	Architecture	I	Kihei	03/31/25	03/13/20	CR 20-35 (Res. 20-47)
8. Emily Spenser	Hawaiian culture/ethnic history	N	Pukalani	03/31/25	03/13/20	CR 20-35 (Res. 20-47)
9. Karen Kamalu Poepoe		D	Molokai	03/31/26	05/07/21	CR 21-212 (Res. 21-78, As Amended)

^{*}Council did not meet 60-day deadline of 05/24/20 to approve or disapprove nominee

¹Replaced Tanya Lee-Greig who resigned on 10/07/21, who replaced Timothy Bailey who resigned on 04/27/18