## **<u>CHARTER COMMISSION</u>** (11 Members: 9 appointed by Council, 2 appointed by Mayor)

Enabling Legislation: Charter Sections 14-3 and 13-2.

NOTE:

Per Charter Section 14-3, appointments to the Charter Commission occur every 10 years for a 16-month term from March 1, 2021 to July 1, 2022. Per Corporation Counsel Moana Lutey, Chapter 50, HRS, is no longer applicable.

Supporting Department: Department of the Corporation Counsel

	MEMBERS	PARTY AFFIL.	DISTRICT	EXPIRATION DATE	DATE OF COUNCIL MEETING	BY
1.	Kelson Kauanoe Batangan	D	Kahului	07/01/22	2/19/21	CR 21-7 (Res. 21-27)
2.	Doreen Canto	D	Upcountry	07/01/22	2/19/21	CR 21-7 (Res. 21-27)
3.	Grant Chun	D	Wailuku-	07/01/22	2/19/21	CR 21-7 (Res. 21-27)
			Waihee-			
			Waikapu			
4.	VACANTMichael L. Williams <sup>1</sup>			07/01/22		
5.	Paul Deslauriers	Ν	South Maui	07/01/22	2/19/21	CR 21-7 (Res. 21-27)
6.	Keoni Kuoha	N	Molokai	07/01/22	2/19/21	CR 21-7 (Res. 21-27)
7.	Douglas Mardfin	D	East Maui	07/01/22	2/19/21	CR 21-7 (Res. 21-27)
8.	Ashley Olson	Ν	West Maui	07/01/22	2/19/21	CR 21-7 (Res. 21-27)
9.	George Purdy IV	D	Lanai	07/01/22	2/19/21	CR 21-7 (Res. 21-27)
10.	David DeLeon (Mayor)	N	Haiku	07/01/22	02/19/21	Letter dated 02/04/21 (CC 21-101 at 02/19/21 Council meeting)
11.	Karey Kapoi (Mayor)	D	Waikapu	07/01/22	02/19/21	Letter dated 02/04/21 (CC 21-101 at 02/19/21 Council meeting)

<sup>1</sup>Replaced Lance Collins who resigned on 12/16/21