×<u>COST OF GOVERNMENT COMMISSION</u> (9 Members, 5-year staggered terms)

NOTE: Charter Amendment approved at the 2012 General Election: (1) deleted Article 8, Chapter 16, of the Charter, abolishing the Cost of Government Commission; (2) created a new Cost of Government Commission as an advisory board under the Office of the County Auditor and County Auditor (Section 3-9.1); and (3) established that board members shall be appointed in accordance with Section 13-2 of the Charter, which says that members of all boards and commissions shall serve five-year staggered terms.

Enabling Legislation: Charter Sections 3-9.3 and 13-2

Supporting Department: Office of the Mayor

MEMBERS	PARTY AFFIL.	DISTRICT	EXPIRATION DATE	DATE OF COUNCIL MEETING	BY
1. VACANTRandon Alika Sanchez ⁶	<u>D</u>	<u>Lanai</u>	03/31/23	<u>07/01/2022</u>	Resolution 22-128
2. Evan Purcell Dust ¹	N	Wailuku	03/31/23	04/01/2022	Resolution 22-61
3. Lu Ann Lankford-Faborito ⁴	R	Molokai	03/31/23	02/07/20	CR 20-17 (Res. 20-14)
4. Michael Williams ²	D	Kula	03/31/23	05/03/19	CC 19-194 (Res. 19-87)
5. Paula Heiskell	N	Kula	03/31/24	Reappointed on 03/08/19	CR 19-24 (Res. 19-58)
6. Spencer Lau ⁵	N	Makawao	03/31/24	10/01/21	CR 21-81 (Res. 21-160)
7. Daniel O'Brien ³	N	Wailuku	03/31/24	11/05/21	CR 21-102 (Res. 21-175)
8. VACANTPoerava Uilani Tehiva ⁷	N	<u>Hana</u>	03/31/24	07/01/2022	Resolution 22-129
9. Sarah Simmons	D	Wailuku	03/31/24	03/08/19	CR 19-24 (Res. 19-58)

¹Replaced Eric Cuomo who was removed by the Mayor (Resolution 22-18), who replaced Hannah Werth who resigned on 04/12/21, who replaced Edward Codelia who resigned on 10/19/18, who replaced Norman Halip who resigned on 03/28/18

²Replaced Ronald Kimball who was removed by the Mayor (Resolution 19-140), who replaced Gayla Ann Haliniak-Lloyd who resigned on 07/25/18

³Replaced Patrick O'Neil who resigned on 08/18/21, who replaced Bonnie De Rose who was removed by the Mayor (Resolution 19-119)

⁴Replaced Sharron Courter who resigned on 12/03/19

⁵Replaced Michelle Del Rosario who resigned on 05/04/21

⁶Replaced Noemi Barbadillo who resigned on 04/04/22

⁷Replaced Susan Pu who resigned on 04/15/22, who replaced Barbara Mattson who resigned on 05/14/20