Resolution

No. 22-38

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE LIQUOR CONTROL COMMISSION FOR THE COUNTY OF MAUI

WHEREAS, by correspondence dated January 27, 2022, Mayor Michael P. Victorino notified the Council that he nominated the persons listed in Exhibit "A," as attached, as members to the Liquor Control Commission for the County of Maui, in accordance with Section 2.41.080, Maui County Code, and Sections 8-13.2 and 13-2, Revised Charter of the County of Maui (1983), as amended ("Charter"); and

WHEREAS, Charter Section 13-2 requires the Mayor's nominees to be approved by the Council; and

WHEREAS, Charter Section 13-2(16) requires the Council to approve or disapprove the nominations within sixty days after the Mayor submits the names of the nominees to the Council; now, therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED by the Council of the County of Maui:

- 1. That it approves the appointments of the persons listed in Exhibit "B," as attached, as members to the Liquor Control Commission for the terms specified;
- 2. That it disapproves the appointments of the persons listed in Exhibit "C," as attached, as members to the Liquor Control Commission as nominated by the Mayor; and
- 3. That the Council expresses its gratitude and appreciation to the appointed members for their willingness to be considered for public service and actively participate in County government; and
- 4. That certified copies of this Resolution be transmitted to the Mayor, the Managing Director, and the Corporation Counsel.

APPROVED AS TO FORM AND LEGALITY:

<u>/s/ Mimi Desjardins</u> MIMI DESJARDINS Deputy Corporation Counsel County of Maui LF2022-0020_LCC01-27-2022

Resolution No. _

INTRODUCED BY:

00

Upon the request of the Mayor.

NOMINATED MEMBERS AND TERMS

LIQUOR CONTROL COMMISSION

Patrice Masae Matsumoto William Kaimohala Richardson Term Expiration 3/31/27 Term Expiration 3/31/27

APPROVED MEMBERS AND TERMS

LIQUOR CONTROL COMMISSION

DISAPPROVED MEMBERS

LIQUOR CONTROL COMMISSION

•