Council Chair Alice L. Lee

Vice-Chair Keani N.W. Rawlins-Fernandez

Presiding Officer Pro Tempore Tasha Kama

Councilmembers
Gabe Johnson
Kelly Takaya King
Michael J. Molina
Tamara Paltin
Shane M. Sinenci
Yuki Lei K. Sugimura



Director of Council Services Traci N. T. Fujita, Esq.

Deputy Director of Council Services David M. Raatz, Jr., Esq.

COUNTY COUNCIL

COUNTY OF MAUI 200 S. HIGH STREET WAILUKU, MAUI, HAWAII 96793 www.MauiCounty.us

March 29, 2022

The Honorable Michael P. Victorino Mayor, County of Maui Wailuku, Hawaii 96793

Dear Mayor Victorino:

SUBJECT: DISAPPROVAL OF NOMINEES

At the Regular Council meeting of March 18, 2022, the Council disapproved the nomination of Mr. John LeRoy Buck III to the Fire and Public Safety Commission. A copy of Resolution No. 22-35, CD1 is enclosed for your reference and file.

This notification is provided to you pursuant to Section 13-2(16), Revised Charter of the County of Maui (1983), as amended.

Sincerely,

ALICE L. LEE Council Chair

Enclosure

cc: Government Relations, Ethics, and Transparency Committee

Director of Council Services

County Clerk