Council Chair Alice L. Lee

Vice-Chair Keani N.W. Rawlins-Fernandez

Presiding Officer Pro Tempore Tasha Kama

Councilmembers Gabe Johnson Kelly Takaya King Michael J. Molina Tamara Paltin Shane M. Sinenci Yuki Lei K. Sugimura

Director of Council Services Traci N. T. Fujita, Esq.

Deputy Director of Council Services David M. Raatz, Jr., Esq.

COUNTY COUNCIL COUNTY OF MAUI 200 S. HIGH STREET WAILUKU, MAUI, HAWAII 96793 www.MauiCounty.us

July 21, 2022

The Honorable Alice L. Lee Council Chair County of Maui Wailuku, Hawaii 96793

Dear Chair Lee:

SUBJECT: NOMINATIONS TO BOARDS, COMMITTEES, AND COMMISSIONS (VARIOUS) (GREAT-2(36))

May I request the following attached proposed resolutions be placed on the next Council meeting agenda:

- 1. "APPOINTMENT OF A MEMBER TO THE MAUI PLANNING COMMISSION FOR THE COUNTY OF MAUI;"
- 2. "APPOINTMENT OF A MEMBER TO THE POLICE COMMISSION FOR THE COUNTY OF MAUI;" and
- 3. "APPOINTMENT OF A MEMBER TO THE PUBLIC WORKS COMMISSION FOR THE COUNTY OF MAUI."

Sincerely,

& Mo

MICHAEL J. MOLINA, Chair Government Relations, Ethics, and Transparency Committee

great:ltr:002(36)ach01:kmat

Enclosures

RECEIVED