★√<u>POLICE COMMISSION</u> (9 Members)

NOTE: Effective August 1, 2014, Ordinance 4147 amended Chapter 2.41 of the Maui County Code to add the following new section to read as follows: "Section 2.41.080, <u>Minimum island representation</u>. In fulfilling the mandate of section 13-2(3), revised charter of the County of Maui (1983), as amended, a minimum of one member shall be a resident of the island of Lanai and a minimum of one member shall be a resident of the island of Molokai for each of the following boards and commissions: board of variances and appeals, fire and public safety commission, liquor control adjudication board, liquor control commission, and police commission. Any existing deficiency in minimum island representation shall be rectified as vacancies occur."

Enabling Legislation: MCC Section 2.41.080 and Charter Sections 8-12.2 and 13-2

Supporting Department: Department of Police

MEMBERS	PARTY AFFIL.	DISTRICT	EXPIRATION DATE	DATE OF COUNCIL MEETING	BY
1. Mark Redeker	N	Kihei	03/31/23	03/09/18	CR 18-40 (Res. 18-42)
2. Emmett Rodrigues ¹	Ν	Wailuku	03/31/23	12/18/20	CR 20-163 (Res. 20-179)
3. Matthew Mano	N	Lanai	03/31/24	03/08/19	CR 19-24 (Res. 19-53)
4. Frank De Rego, Jr.	Ι	Kahului	03/31/25	03/13/20	CR 20-34 (Res. 20-42)
5. Janet Kuwahara	I	Kula	03/31/25	03/13/20	CR 20-34 (Res. 20-42)
6. Stacey Moniz	D	Pukalani	03/31/26	05/07/21	CR 21-212 (Res. 21-80,
					As Amended)
7. Travis Tancayo	N	Molokai	03/31/26	03/05/21	CR 21-13 (Res. 21-52, As
					Amended)
8. Lahela Kaleiohawane Aiwohi	D	Kula	03/31/27	03/18/22	CR 22-25 (Res. 22-43)
9. VACANTArragon Kekoawiwaole Mowat	D	<u>Lahaina</u>	03/31/27	08/05/2022	Resolution 22-175

¹Replaced Roger Dixon who resigned on 09/28/20