## **<u>\*PUBLIC WORKS COMMISSION</u>** (9 Members, 2 Alternates, 5-year staggered terms)

NOTE: Effective November 1, 2013, Ordinance 4078 amended the Maui County Code to add the following new section and chapter, Section 2.40.220 and Chapter 2.98, Maui County Code, relating to the Public Works Commission: "There is established a public works commission as provided in chapter 2.98 of this code."

When the Public Works Commission is fully established (confirmation of entire membership), the following commissions will be eliminated from the Maui County Council Listing of Boards, Commissions, and Committees; and repealed in its entirety from the Maui County Code: Traffic Safety Council; Commission on Naming Streets, Parks, and Facilities; Subdivision Engineering Standards Committee; and Maui County Outdoor Lighting Standards Committee.

Enabling Legislation: MCC Section 2.40.220 and Chapter 2.98; and Charter Section 13-2

- 3 registered, State of Hawaii licensed engineers; 1 knowledgeable in Hawaiian language
- 1 Lanai, 1 Molokai and 2 alternates--1 registered, State of Hawaii licensed engineer

Supporting Department: Department of Public Works

MEMBERS	GROUP	PARTY AFFIL.	DISTRICT	EXPIRATIO N DATE	DATE OF COUNCIL MEETING	BY
1. Robert Johnson		D	Kahului	03/31/23	03/09/18	CR 18-40 (Res. 18-43)
2. Michael Silva	Engineer	N	Kula	03/31/23	03/09/18	CR 18-40 (Res. 18-43)
3. Luana Kawa'a	Hawaiian	I	Wailuku	03/31/24	03/08/19	CR 19-24 (Res. 19-54)
	Language					
4. Joshua Berlien	Engineer	N	Kahului	03/31/26	03/05/21	CR 21-13 (Res. 21-49)
5. VACANT <sup>3</sup>			Lanai	03/31/26		
6. Pelenatita Namoa-Hanusa		N	Lahaina	03/31/26	03/05/21	CR 21-13 (Res. 21-49)
7. Derek Ono	Engineer	N	Wailuku	03/31/26	03/05/21	CR 21-13 (Res. 21-49)
8. Noah Kekaimalu Walin		N	Haiku	03/31/27	03/18/22	CR 22-25 (Res. 22-44)
9. VACANTNathan Kalani Ignacio		<u>N</u>	<u>Kaunakakai</u>	03/31/27	08/05/2022	Resolution 22-176
ALTERNATES	GROUP	PARTY AFFIL.	DISTRICT	EXPIRATIO N DATE	DATE OF COUNCIL MEETING	BY
1. Joaquin Freitas, Jr. <sup>2</sup>			Makawao	03/31/24	01/21/22	CR 22-4
						(Res. 22-9, FD 1)
2. Stacy Otomo <sup>1</sup>	Engineer	N	Wailuku	03/31/24	05/17/19	CC 19-217 (Res. 19- 92)

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup>Replaced Brooks Aoki when he moved from alternate to regular member

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup>Replaced John Blanchard who resigned on 11/17/21, who replaced Harry Hecht when he moved from alternate to regular member

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup>Replaced Alberta de Jetley who resigned on 06/30/22