★MAUI COUNTY CULTURAL RESOURCES COMMISSION (9 Members)

Enabling Legislation: MCC Section 2.40.110, 2.88.030, and Charter Section 13-2

• architecture, history, archaeology, planning, Hawaiian culture/ethnic history, with at least 1 rep. from each island

• 2 or more from Maui Historical Society, Maui Chapter of AIA, OHA or other community and professional organizations

Supporting Department: Department of Planning

MEMBERS	GROUP	PARTY AFFIL.	DISTRICT	EXPIRATION DATE	DATE OF COUNCIL MEETING	BY
1. VACANTAndree-Michelle	Archaeology	<u>N</u>	Makawao	03/31/23	08/05/22	Resolution 22-170
Conley-Kapoi ²						
2. Yvette Celiz		I	Lahaina	03/31/23	03/09/18	CR 18-40 (Res. 18-39)
3. VACANT ³	Hawaiian culture/ethnic history			03/31/24		
4. Mary Wagner	Architecture	D	Kihei	03/31/24	05/17/19	CC 19-219 (Res. 19-96)
5. Andrew de la Cruz*		N	Lanai	03/31/25	N	*Nomination automatically approved on 05/24/20
6. Brandis Sarich	Architecture	I	Kihei	03/31/25	03/13/20	CR 20-35 (Res. 20-47)
7. Patricia-Helen Kahulumealani Lindsey Maluo-Pearson ¹	Hawaiian culture/ethnic history	N	Waiehu	03/31/25	07/15/22	CR 22-65 (Res. 22-147)
8. Karen Kamalu Poepoe		D	Molokai	03/31/26	05/07/21	CC 21-212 (Res. 21-78, As Amended)
9. Kapono Kamaunu	Hawaiian culture/ethnic history	D	Kahului	03/31/27	Reappointed on 03/18/22	CR 22-25 (Res. 22-40)

^{*}Council did not meet 60-day deadline of 05/24/20 to approve or disapprove nominee

^{1&}lt;sub>Replaced Emily Spenser who resigned on 04/18/22</sub>

²Replaced Ian Bassford who resigned on 05/10/22

³Replaced Daniel Kanahele who resigned on 12/31/21