Council Chair Alice L. Lee

Vice-Chair Keani N.W. Rawlins-Fernandez

Presiding Officer Pro Tempore Tasha Kama

Councilmembers
Gabe Johnson
Kelly Takaya King
Michael J. Molina
Tamara Paltin
Shane M. Sinenci
Yuki Lei K. Sugimura



Traci N. T. Fujita, Esq.

Director of Council Services

Deputy Director of Council Services David M. Raatz, Jr., Esq.

COUNTY COUNCIL

COUNTY OF MAUI 200 S. HIGH STREET WAILUKU, MAUI, HAWAII 96793 www.MauiCounty.us

October 27, 2021

Scott Fretz, Maui Branch Manager Department of Land and Natural Resources Division of Forestry and Wildlife State of Hawaii 685 Haleakala Highway Kahului, Hawaii 96732

Dear Mr. Fretz:

SUBJECT: MANAGEMENT OF COUNTY OWNED PARKING IN HIGH ACCESS AREAS (IT-71)

May I please request where the funding generated from parking fees for 'Ahihi Kina'u Natural Area Reserve are located in the State Budget?

May I further request your written response no later than **November 5**, **2021**. To ensure efficient processing, please transmit your response to <u>it.committee@mauicounty.us</u> and include the relevant Committee item number in your response's subject line.

Should you have any questions, please contact me or the Committee staff (Laksmi Abraham at 808-270-7659, or Clarita Balala at 808-270-7668).

Sincerely,

YUKI LEI K. SUGIMURA, Chair Infrastructure and Transportation

Committee

it:ltr:071adlnr01:lma