## Resolution

No. 23-99

## APPROVING THE HAWAII STATE ASSOCIATION OF COUNTIES' OFFICERS AND ALTERNATES

WHEREAS, Section 5 of the Hawaii State Association of Counties Bylaws requires each county council to appoint one of its members to serve as an officer of the HSAC Executive Committee and designate an alternate member, subject to approval by all four county councils; and

WHEREAS, at its meeting of February 13, 2023, the HSAC Executive Committee approved the following proposed slate of officers and alternates:

President: Kauai County Council The Honorable Bernard P. Carvalho, Jr. The Honorable Bill DeCosta (Alternate)

Vice-President: Maui County Council The Honorable Tamara Paltin The Honorable Shane M. Sinenci (Alternate)

Secretary: Honolulu City Council
The Honorable Tommy Waters
The Honorable Tyler Dos Santos-Tam (Alternate); and

Treasurer: Hawaii County Council The Honorable Heather Kimball The Honorable Jennifer Kagiwada (Alternate); now, therefore,

## BE IT RESOLVED by the Council of the County of Maui:

1. That it approves the following Hawaii State Association of Counties officers and alternates for a term commencing immediately upon approval by all four county councils and ending when a new slate of officers is elected the subsequent year:

President: Kauai County Council The Honorable Bernard P. Carvalho, Jr. The Honorable Bill DeCosta (Alternate)

## Resolution No. 23-99

Vice-President: Maui County Council

The Honorable Tamara Paltin

The Honorable Shane M. Sinenci (Alternate)

Secretary: Honolulu City Council The Honorable Tommy Waters The Honorable Tyler Dos Santos-Tam (Alternate); and

Treasurer: Hawaii County Council The Honorable Heather Kimball The Honorable Jennifer Kagiwada (Alternate); and,

2. That certified copies of this Resolution be transmitted to the HSAC Executive Committee.

ocs:proj:hsac:fy2023:reso:slate:kmat

INTRODUCED BY:

Jamana A.M. Paltin TAMARA PALTIN