MAUI COUNTY CULTURAL RESOURCES COMMISSION (9 Members)

Enabling Legislation: MCC Section 2.40.110, 2.88.030, and Charter Section 13-2

• architecture, history, archaeology, planning, Hawaiian culture/ethnic history, with at least 1 rep. from each island

• 2 or more from Maui Historical Society, Maui Chapter of AIA, OHA or other community and professional organizations

Supporting Department: Department of Planning

	MEMBERS	GROUP	PARTY AFFIL.	TOWN OF RESIDENCE	EXPIRATION DATE	DATE OF COUNCIL MEETING	BY
1.	Andree-Michelle Conley-Kapoi	Archaeology	N	Makawao	03/31/28	Reappointed on 03/10/23	Resolution 23-61
2.	Theodore W.K. Awana, Jr.		I	Pukalani	03/31/28	03/10/23	Resolution 23-61
3.	VACANTKe'eaumoku Kapu ²	Hawaiian culture/ethnic history		<u>Lahaina</u>	03/31/24		Resolution 23-98
4.	Mary Wagner	Architecture	D	Kihei	03/31/24	05/17/19	Resolution 19-96
5.	Andrew de la Cruz*		N	Lanai	03/31/25	N	*Nomination automatically approved on 05/24/20
6.	VACANT ³	Architecture			03/31/25		-
7.	Patricia-Helen Kahulumealani Lindsey Maluo-Pearson ¹	Hawaiian culture/ethnic history	N	Waiehu	03/31/25	07/15/22	Resolution 22-147
8.	Karen Kamalu Poepoe		D	Molokai	03/31/26	05/07/21	Resolution 21-78, As Amended
9.	Kapono Kamaunu	Hawaiian culture/ethnic history	D	Kahului	03/31/27	Reappointed on 03/18/22	Resolution 22-40

^{*}Council did not meet 60-day deadline of 05/24/20 to approve or disapprove nominee

¹Replaced Emily Spenser who resigned on 04/18/22

²Replaced Daniel Kanahele who resigned on 12/31/21

 $^{{\}bf 3}$ Replaced Brandis Sarich who resigned on 12/31/22