## **CONSERVATION PLANNING COMMITTEE** (9 voting members, 3-year staggered terms)

\*In accordance with Ordinance 5187 (2021), the term of the Council's representative must be appointed by the Council for a term concurrent with the Councilmember's term of office; the three voting committee members, one each from the UH Maui College Sustainable Science Management Program or Agriculture and Natural Resources Program, Aha Moku or Aha Kiole, and a Hawaii-based conservation group or land trust must be appointed by the Mayor with the approval by the Council and will serve for staggered terms of three years; and the three voting committee members, one each from Molokai, Lanai, and the East Maui community plan area, must be appointed by the Council and will serve staggered terms of three years.

Enabling Legislation: MCC Section 2.82.040 (7 ex-officio members: One representative each from the State Department of Land

and Natural Resources, Department of Management Information Technology Division, The Nature Conservancy, Office of the Mayor, Managing Director, Department of Finance, and Department of Parks

and Recreation)

Supporting Department: Office of the Mayor

MEMBERS	GROUP	PARTY AFFIL.	EXPIRATION DATE	DATE OF COUNCIL MEETING OR MAYOR'S LETTER	BY
1. Shane Sinenci	Councilmember	N	01/02/23*	01/15/21	Resolution 21-15
2. Dale Bonar	Hawaii-based Land Trust	N	03/31/24	09/03/21	Resolution 21-139
3. Benjamin Ostrander	Lanai		03/31/24	11/19/21	Resolution 21-187
4. Vernon Kalanikau	Aha Moku	I	03/31/25	04/01/22	Resolution 22-88
5. Jordan K.K. Molina	Director of Public Works or Designee	N	01/02/26	Reappointed on 01/02/26	Letter dated 02/28/23 (CC 49-23)
6. Rogerene "Kali" Arce	Director of Agriculture, County Agricultural Specialist, or Designee	N	01/02/26	Reappointed on 01/02/26	Letter dated 02/28/23 (CC 49-23)
7. VACANT	East Maui		03/31/28		
8. VACANT	Molokai		03/31/28		
9. VACANTMichelle Gould	Sustainable Science Management Program, University of Hawaii Maui College		03/31/26	Reappointed on / /23	Resolution 23-94

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS	GROUP	PARTY AFFIL.	EXPIRATION DATE	DATE OF COUNCIL MEETING	BY
10. VACANT	State Department of Land and Natural Resources	N	01/02/28*	N	
11. VACANT	County Information Technology Division	N	01/02/28*	N	
12. VACANT	The Nature Conservancy	N	01/02/28*	N	
13. VACANT	Office of the Mayor	N	01/02/28*	N	7
14. VACANT	Managing Director	N	01/02/28*	N	
15. VACANT	Department of Finance	N	01/02/28*	N	
16. VACANT	Department of Parks and Recreation	N	01/02/28*	N	