<u>COUNCIL ON AGING</u> (15 Members)

Enabling Legislation:

MCC Sections 2.34.020, 2.34.030, and 2.40.010, and Charter Section 13-2

- 8 seniors (at least 1 from nutrition council)
- Representatives of older individuals, participants of senior citizen programs; local elected officials and the general public, including low income and older minority persons

	MEMBERS	PARTY AFFIL.	DISTRICT	EXPIRATION DATE	DATE OF COUNCIL MEETING	BY
1.	VACANTChase Leigh Traphagen ⁴	<u>N</u>	<u>Kihei</u>	03/31/24		Resolution 23-121
2.	Arleen Gerbig	N	Lahaina	03/31/25	03/13/20	Resolution 20-32
3.	Edwina Wilson-Snyder ³	D	Wailuku	03/31/25	12/17/21	Resolution 21-205
4.	James Diegel		Wailuku	03/31/26	03/05/21	Resolution 21-40
5.	Teana Kahoʻohanohano	N	Waikapu	03/31/26	03/05/21	Resolution 21-40
6.	Leonardo Sequeira	Ν	Wailuku	03/31/26	Reappointed on 03/05/21	Resolution 21-40
7.	Helen Tabura ²	D	Lanai	03/31/26	07/23/21	Resolution 21-121
8.	Laura Vo	N	Kula	03/31/26	03/05/21	Resolution 21-40
9.	Valerie Mapuana Kalaniopio-Cook	N	Hana	03/31/27	03/18/22	Resolution 22-34
10.	Michael Alexander Lilly	R	Kula	03/31/27	03/18/22	Resolution 22-34
11.	John Anson Hau'oli Tomoso	N	Kahului	03/31/27	Reappointed on 03/18/22	Resolution 22-34
12.	Deldrine Kauinohea Manera	R	Molokai	03/31/28	Reappointed on 03/10/23	Resolution 23-55
13.	Edward Romson	N	Kula	03/31/28	Reappointed on 03/10/23	Resolution 23-55
14.	Elaine Slavinsky	Ι	Makawao	03/31/28	Reappointed on 03/10/23	Resolution 23-55
15.	Shane Sinenci ¹		Hana	03/31/28	03/24/23	Resolution 23-112

Supporting Department: Department of Housing and Human Concerns

¹Replaced Councilmember Robert Carroll because his term as a local elected official ended on 01/02/19

²Replaced Dorothy Yoza who resigned on 04/28/21

³Replaced Agnes Groff who was removed by the Mayor (Resolution 21-156)

⁴Replaced Debra Cabebe who resigned on 11/30/22