Council Chair Mike White

Vice-Chair Don S. Guzman

Presiding Officer Pro Tempore Michael P. Victorino

Councilmembers
Gladys C. Baisa
Robert Carroll
Elle Cochran
Don Couch
Stacy Crivello
Riki Hokama



COUNTY COUNCIL

COUNTY OF MAUI 200 S. HIGH STREET WAILUKU, MAUI, HAWAII 96793 www.MauiCounty.us

March 8, 2016

Ms. Teena Rasmussen, Director Office of Economic Development County of Maui Wailuku, Hawaii 96793

Dear Ms. Rasmussen:

SUBJECT: FISCAL YEAR ("FY") 2017 BUDGET (ED-2) (BF-1)

May I please request a list of grant recipients and other disbursements for the following line-item grants: (1) Agricultural Promotion; (2) East Maui Cultural/Economic Development; (3) Lanai Economic Development and Cultural Programs; (4) Molokai Economic Development and Cultural Programs; (5) Small Business Promotion; (6) Cultural and Arts Program; (7) Film Industry Promotion; (8) Sister City Foundation; (9) Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency Programs; (10) Aquaculture/Marine Resources Development; (11) Environmental Protection; (12) Economic Development Initiatives; and (13) Haiku-Makawao-Paia Economic Development & Cultural Programs. For each grant recipient, please include the amount awarded and expended in FY 2015 and FY 2016, to date, and the amount requested for FY 2017. Please also identify the related expenditures or disbursements from each line-item grant.

May I further request you transmit your response no later than **March 28**, **2016**, to assist the Committee in reviewing the grants being proposed by your Office in the FY 2017 Budget.

To ensure efficient processing, please duplicate the coding in the subject line above.

Ms. Teena Rasmussen March 8, 2016 Page 2

Should you have any questions, please contact me or the Committee staff (Michele Yoshimura at ext. 7663, Steve Selee at ext. 7687, Shelly Espeleta at ext. 7134, or Yvette Bouthillier at ext. 7758).

Sincerely,

RIKI HOKAMA, Chair

Budget and Finance Committee

bf:2017bgt:160304aed01:mmy

cc: Mayor Alan M. Arakawa Budget Director