ALAN M. ARAKAWA Mayor



RECEIVED DANILO F. AGSALOG 2016 AUG - 8 PM 2: 48 OFFICE OF THE MAYOR MARK R. WALKER DEPUTY DIRECTOR

 \bigcirc

Chi

APPROVED FOR TRANSMITTAL

Z Set 2016

2

Ņ

の問

[1]

 \bigcirc

al w/k

Date

COUNTY OF MAUI **DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE** 200 S. HIGH STREET WAILUKU, MAUI, HAWAII 96793

August 5, 2016

Honorable Alan M. Arakawa Mayor, County of Maui Wailuku, Hawaii 96793

For transmittal to:

Honorable Michael White, Chair and Members of Maui County Council Maui County Council Wailuku, Hawaii 96793

Dear Chair White:

SUBJECT: FY17 PMVI, CDL, Motor Vehicle Registration and State Identification Budget

In accordance with Ordinance No. 4334, Bill 62 (2016) Fiscal Year 2017 Budget, we are hereby transmitting to you a copy of the notice of grant approval from the State of Hawaii, Department of Transportation for the programs listed above for the period of July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2017 in the amount of \$1,527,813.00.

Thank you for your attention to this matter. Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at ext. 7855.

Sincerely,

DANILO F. AGSALOG Director of Finance

Mayor



Attachment DFA:dlt

DAVID Y. IGE GOVERNOR



STATE OF HAWAII DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION 869 PUNCHBOWL STREET HONOLULU, HAWAII 96813-5097

June 23, 2016

Mr. Carmelito Vila
Division Administrator
Motor Vehicles and Licensing Division
Driver License Section
70 E. Kaahumanu Avenue Suite A-17
Kahului, Hawaii 96732

Dear Mr. Vila:

Thank you for your proposed PMVI, CDL, Motor Vehicle Registration and State Identification budgets for Fiscal Year 2016-2017. They are approved as follows:

Periodic Motor Vehicle Inspection (PMVI	() = \$447,728.00
Commercial Driver License (CDL)	= \$541,007.00
Motor Vehicle Registration	= \$342,073.00
State Identification	= \$197,005.00

The grand total for all the programs is \$1,527,813.00

Thank you for your continued support of these programs. If you have any questions, please contact John Lovstedt of the Motor Vehicle Safety Office at (808) 692-7655.

Sincerely,

FORD N. FUCHIGAMÍ

Director of Transportation

FORD N. FUCHIGAMI DIRECTOR

> Deputy Directors JADE T. BUTAY ROSS M. HIGASHI EDWIN H. SNIFFEN DARRELL T. YOUNG

IN REPLY REFER TO: HWY-V 9.4992