Council Chair Kelly T. King

Vice-Chair Keani N.W. Rawlins-Fernandez

Presiding Officer Pro Tempore Tasha Kama

Councilmembers Riki Hokama Alice L. Lee Michael J. Molina Tamara Paltin Shane M. Sinenci Yuki Lei K. Sugimura



Director of Council Services Maria E. Zielinski

COUNTY COUNCIL COUNTY OF MAUI 200 S. HIGH STREET WAILUKU, MAUI, HAWAII 96793 www.MauiCounty.us

March 29, 2019

Mr. David Underwood, Director Department of Personnel Services County of Maui Wailuku, Hawaii 96793

Dear Mr. Underwood:

## SUBJECT: FISCAL YEAR ("FY") 2020 BUDGET (PS-4) (EDB-1)

May I please request a summary of the following Collective Bargaining Agreements, expiring on June 30, 2019, as it relates to salaries and wages:

- 1. Hawaii Government Employees Association ("HGEA"), American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees ("AFSCME"), Local 152, American Federation of Labor and Congress Industrial Organizations ("AFL-CIO"), Unit 2;
- 2. HGEA, AFSCME, Local 152, AFL-CIO, Unit 3;
- 3. HGEA, AFSCME, Local 152, AFL-CIO, Unit 4;
- 4. State of Hawaii Organization of Police Officers, Bargaining Unit 12;
- 5. HGEA, AFSCME, Local 152, AFL-CIO, Unit 13; and
- 6. HGEA, AFSCME, Local 152, AFL-CIO, Unit 14.

May I further request you transmit the information by **April 5, 2019**, to enable the Committee to discuss your responses while deliberating the FY 2020 Budget.

To ensure efficient processing, please duplicate the coding in the subject line above for easy reference.

Mr. David Underwood March 29, 2019 Page 2

Should you have any questions, please contact me or the Committee staff (Leslee Matthews at ext. 7662, Shelly Espeleta at ext. 7134, Christy Chung at ext. 7137, or Yvette Bouthillier at ext. 7758).

Sincerely,

Kafafii-F

KEANI RAWLINS-FERNANDEZ, Chair Economic Development and Budget Committee

edb:2020bgt:190328aps01:ske

cc: Mayor Michael P. Victorino Budget Director