*****<u>KULA AGRICULTURAL PARK COMMITTEE</u> (9 Members)

Enabling Legislation: Sections 22.04A.070 and 2.40.180, Maui County Code.

Ordinance 4336 (Bill 64 (2016)), shall consist of 9 members of the following representation, *if reasonably possible*: 1-Agriculture Lending or Banking Community; 1-Maui County Farm Bureau; 1-Agricultural Trade Organization; 1-Tenant of the Kula Agricultural Park; 1-College of Tropical Agriculture and Human Resources, University of Hawaii at Manoa (CTAHR); 1-Office of the Mayor; 1-Councilmember; 2-General Public. No more than three committee members may hold a financial interest in a

lot within the Kula Agricultural Park.

Supporting Department: Office of the Mayor, Office of Economic Development

	MEMBERS	GROUP	PARTY AFFIL.	DISTRICT	EXPIRATION DATE	NOTES
1.	Yuki Lei Sugimura	Councilmember	D	Council member (2-year term)	01/02/21*	
2.	VACANT	Office of the Mayor	N	Office of the Mayor	01/02/21*	Mayor will appoint
3.	James Jones	Tenant of the Kula Agricultural Park	N/A	Pukalani	03/31/20	
4.	Trevor Tokishi	Agricultural Lending or Banking Community	N	Kahului	03/31/20	
5.	Brandon Shim	Maui County Farm Bureau	N	Kahului	03/31/22	
6.	Jamie Davidson	Agricultural Trade Organization (ATO)	N	Makawao	03/31/22	Due to Administration's difficulty with filling vacancy with an ATO representative, vacancy was replaced with a General Public representative.
7.	Barbara Barry	General Public	D	Haiku	03/31/23	
8.	Kylie Wong	CTAHR	N	Kula	03/31/23	
9.	VACANT	General Public			03/31/24	

^{*}Pursuant to Ordinance No. 3491 (Bill No. 57 (2007)), the term of the Council's representative shall be appointed by the council for a term concurrent with the Council member's term of office; and the term of the Mayor's representative shall be appointed by the Mayor without approval by the council for a term concurrent with the Mayor's term of office.

★✓MAUI REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY (5 Members)

Enabling Legislation:

MCC Section 2.40.050 and HRS Section 53-2 (no more than 3 members from same political party; must

post a \$15,000 bond; resident of County 3 years prior to appointment)

Supporting Department:

Department of Planning

MEMBERS	PARTY AFFIL.	DISTRICT	EXPIRATION DATE	NOTES
1. Frank De Rego Jr.	I	Kahului	03/31/20	
2. Ashley Lindsey	D	Wailuku	03/31/21	
3. Gwen Hiraga	D	Wailuku	03/31/22	
4. Keone Ball	N	Wailuku	03/31/23	
5. VACANT		Jan Jan	03/31/24	

<u>*URBAN DESIGN REVIEW BOARD</u> (9 Members, 4 Alternates, 5-year staggered terms)

Enabling Legislation: MCC Sections 2.26.030 and 2.40.100, and Charter Section 13-2.1 (2 architects, 1 land. architect, 2 civil

engineers, 4 related areas, 1 Lanai, 1 Molokai; 4 alternates--2 architects, 1 land. architect, 1 civil engineer)

Supporting Department: Department of Planning

MEMBERS	GROUP	PARTY AFFIL.	DISTRICT	EXPIRATION DATE	NOTES
1. Brandis Sarich	Architect	I	Kihei	03/31/20	
2. Raymond Phillips	Financial Advisor	I	Kihei	03/31/20	
3. David Sereda	Landscape Architect	N	Makawao	03/31/20	
4. Mikal Torgerson	Architect	R	Kihei	03/31/22	
5. Darren Unemori	Engineer	D	Wailuku	03/31/22	
6. Caryl Hitchcock-Sprinzel		N	Molokai	03/31/23	
7. Stuart Marlowe		R	Lanai	03/31/23	
8. VACANT	Landscape Architect			03/31/24	
9. VACANT	Engineer			03/31/24	
ALTERNATES	A	PARTY AFFIL.	DISTRICT	EXPIRATION DATE	NOTES
Peter Jacobsen	Architect	N	Lahaina	03/31/20	
2. Gray Ringsby	Architect	D	Haiku	03/31/20	
3. Tammy Yeh	Engineer	D	Kahului	03/31/22	
4. Darren Okimoto	Engineer	N	Wailuku	03/31/23	