Council Chair Kelly T. King

Vice-Chair Keani N.W. Rawlins-Fernandez

Presiding Officer Pro Tempore Tasha Kama

Councilmembers Riki Hokama Alice L. Lee Michael J. Molina Tamara Paltin Shane M. Sinenci Yuki Lei K. Sugimura



Director of Council Services Traci N. T. Fujita, Esq.

COUNTY COUNCIL COUNTY OF MAUI 200 S. HIGH STREET WAILUKU, MAUI, HAWAII 96793 www.MauiCounty.us

August 20, 2019

Ms. Lauren Armstrong, Executive Director Maui Metropolitan Planning Organization 200 S High Street Wailuku, Hawaii 96793

Dear Ms. Armstrong:

SUBJECT: ROADWAY SAFETY (MT-10(8))

At its meeting of August 19, 2019, the Multimodal Transportation Committee discussed roadway safety.

The Council adopted Resolution 19-111 on June 7, 2019, to urge the Mayor to create a Vision Zero Advisory Group. Please provide an update on the creation of the Vision Zero Advisory Group.

I would appreciate receiving your response by **Tuesday, September 3**, **2019**.

To ensure efficient processing, please include the relevant Committee item number in the subject line of your response.

Should you have any questions, please contact me or the Committee staff (James Krueger at ext. 7761, or Stacey Vinoray at ext. 8006).

Sincerely,

hulg

YUKI LEI SUGIMURA, Chair Multimodal Transportation Committee

mt:ltr:010(8)a01:jgk