Resolution

No. _____

AMENDING RESOLUTION NO. 19-13, ESTABLISHING THE MEMBERSHIP OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES OF THE COUNCIL

WHEREAS, the Council established eight standing committees for the 2019-2021 Council term; and

WHEREAS, the Council wishes to amend the membership of the standing committees; now, therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED by the Council of the County of Maui that the following voting members are appointed to the various standing committees of the Council:

1. Affordable Housing Committee

Tasha Kama, Chair Michael J. Molina, Vice-Chair Riki Hokama Kelly T. King Alice L. Lee Tamara Paltin Keani N.W. Rawlins-Fernandez Shane M. Sinenci Yuki Lei K. Sugimura

2. Climate Change and Resilience Committee

Kelly T. King, Chair Shane M. Sinenci, Vice-Chair Riki Hokama Tasha Kama Alice L. Lee Michael J. Molina Tamara Paltin Keani N.W. Rawlins-Fernandez Yuki Lei K. Sugimura

Resolution No. _____

3. Economic Development and Budget Committee

Keani N.W. Rawlins-Fernandez, Chair Kelly T. King, Vice-Chair Riki Hokama Tasha Kama Alice L. Lee Michael J. Molina Tamara Paltin Shane M. Sinenci Yuki Lei K. Sugimura

4. Environmental, Agricultural, and Cultural Preservation Committee

Shane M. Sinenci, Chair Tasha Kama, Vice-Chair Kelly T. King Alice L. Lee Michael J. Molina Tamara Paltin Yuki Lei K. Sugimura

5. Governance, Ethics, and Transparency Committee

Michael J. Molina, Chair Keani N.W. Rawlins-Fernandez, Vice-Chair Riki Hokama Tasha Kama Kelly T. King Alice L. Lee Tamara Paltin Shane M. Sinenci Yuki Lei K. Sugimura

6. Healthy Families and Communities Committee

Riki Hokama, Chair Yuki Lei K. Sugimura, Vice-Chair Tasha Kama Kelly T. King

Resolution No. _____

Michael J. Molina Tamara Paltin Keani N.W. Rawlins-Fernandez

7. Planning and Sustainable Land Use Committee

Tamara Paltin, Chair Shane M. Sinenci, Vice-Chair Kelly T. King Alice L. Lee Michael J. Molina Keani N.W. Rawlins-Fernandez Yuki Lei K. Sugimura

8. Water, Infrastructure, and Transportation Committee

Yuki Lei K. Sugimura, Chair Alice L. Lee, Vice-Chair Riki Hokama Tasha Kama Michael J. Molina Keani N.W. Rawlins-Fernandez Shane M. Sinenci

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED by the Council of the County of Maui that all Councilmembers who are not voting members of a standing committee shall serve as non-voting members of the committee and may participate in the proceedings, but shall not be counted toward quorum for the committee.

APPROVED AS TO FORM AND LEGALITY

RICHELLE M. THOMSON Deputy Corporation Counsel County of Maui 2019-2038 2019-12-20 Committee Membership Reso