*****KULA AGRICULTURAL PARK COMMITTEE (9 Members)

Enabling Legislation: Sections 22.04A.070 and 2.40.180, Maui County Code.

Ordinance 4336 (Bill 64 (2016)), shall consist of 9 members of the following representation, *if reasonably possible*: 1-Agriculture Lending or Banking Community; 1-Maui County Farm Bureau; 1-Agricultural Trade Organization; 1-Tenant of the Kula Agricultural Park; 1-College of Tropical Agriculture and Human Resources, University of Hawaii at Manoa (CTAHR); 1-Office of the Mayor; 1-Councilmember; 2-General Public. No more than three committee members may hold a financial interest in a lot within the Kula Agricultural Park.

Supporting Department: Office of the Mayor, Office of Economic Development

MEMBERS	GROUP	PARTY AFFIL.	DISTRICT	EXPIRATION DATE	DATE OF COUNCIL MEETING	BY
1. James Jones ¹	Tenant of the Kula Agricultural Park	N	Pukalani	03/31/20	12/11/18	CR 18-231 (Res. 18- 198)
2. Trevor Tokishi	Agricultural Lending or Banking Community	N	Kahului	03/31/20	02/26/16	CR 16-32 (Res. 16-28)
3. Yuki Lei Sugimura	Councilmember	D	Councilmember (2-year term)	01/02/21*	01/11/19	Res. 19-16, as amended
4. Jamie Davidson	Agricultural Trade Organization (ATO)	N	Makawao	03/31/22	04/21/17	CR 17-61 (Res. 17-77)
5. VACANTBryan Otani ²	Maui County Farm Bureau	<u>N</u>	<u>Pukalani</u>	03/31/22		
6. Patrick Ornellas	Office of the Mayor	N	N/A	01/02/23*	05/17/19	CC 19-204
7. Barbara Barry	General Public	D	Haiku	03/31/23	03/23/18	CC 18-110 (Res. 18-51, As Amended)
8. Kylie Wong	CTAHR	N	Kula	03/31/23	03/23/18	CC 18-110 (Res. 18-51, As Amended)
9. Isla Young	General Public	D	Kihei	03/31/24	04/05/19	CR 19-43 (Res. 19-72)

^{*}Pursuant to Ordinance No. 3491 (Bill No. 57 (2007)), the term of the Council's representative shall be appointed by the council for a term concurrent with the Councilmember's term of office; and the term of the Mayor's representative shall be appointed by the Mayor without approval by the council for a term concurrent with the Mayor's term of office.

¹ Replaced Paul Otani who resigned on 06/05/18

²Replaced Brandon Shim who resigned on 12/03/19