*****COST OF GOVERNMENT COMMISSION (9 Members, 5-year staggered terms)

NOTE: Charter Amendment approved at the 2012 General Election: (1) deleted Article 8, Chapter 16, of the Charter, abolishing the Cost of Government Commission; (2) created a new Cost of Government Commission as an advisory board under the Office of the County Auditor and County Auditor (Section 3-9.1); and (3) established that board members shall be appointed pursuant to Section 13-2 of the Charter, which says that members of all boards and commissions shall serve five-year

staggered terms.

Enabling Legislation: Charter Sections 3-9.3 and 13-2

Supporting Department: Office of the Mayor

MEMBERS	PARTY AFFIL.	DISTRICT	EXPIRATION DATE	DATE OF COUNCIL MEETING	BY
1. Noemi Barbadillo	N	Lanai	03/31/23	06/01/18	CR 18-93 (Res. 18-102)
2. VACANTLu Ann Lankford-Faborito ⁴	<u>R</u>	<u>Molokai</u>	03/31/23		
3. Hannah Werth ¹	D	Kihei	03/31/23	12/21/18	CC 18-449 (Res. 18-205)
4. Michael Williams ²	D	Kula	03/31/23	05/03/19	CC 19-194 (Res. 19-87)
5. Patrick O'Neil ³	I	Wailuku	03/31/24	09/06/19	CR 19-104 (Res. 19-148)
6. Brenda "Michelle" Del Rosario	N	Makawao	03/31/24	03/08/19	CR 19-24 (Res. 19-58)
7. Paula Heiskell	N	Kula	03/31/24	Reappointed	CR 19-24 (Res. 19-58)
				on 03/08/19	
8. Barbara Mattson	I	Kihei	03/31/24	Reappointed	CR 19-24 (Res. 19-58)
				on 03/08/19	
9. Sarah Simmons	D	Wailuku	03/31/24	03/08/19	CR 19-24 (Res. 19-58)

¹Replaced Edward Codelia who resigned on 10/19/18, who replaced Norman Halip who resigned on 03/28/18

²Replaced Ronald Kimball who was removed by the Mayor (Resolution 19-140), who replaced Gayla Ann Haliniak-Lloyd who resigned on 07/25/18

³Replaced Bonnie De Rose who was removed by the Mayor (Resolution 19-119)

⁴Replaced Sharron Courter who resigned on 12/03/2019