MICHAEL P. VICTORINO Mayor

ROWENA M. DAGDAG-ANDAYA Director

> JORDAN MOLINA Deputy Director

GLEN A. UENO, P.E., L.S. Development Services Administration

RODRIGO "CHICO" R. RABARA, P.E. Engineering Division

JOHN R. SMITH, P.E. Highways Division

Telephone: (808) 270-7745 Fax: (808) 270-6267





COUNTY OF MAUI DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS ENGINEERING DIVISION

200 SOUTH HIGH STREET, ROOM NO. 410 WAILUKU, MAUI, HAWAII 96793

March 19, 2020

Ms. Michele M. Yoshimura Budget Director, County of Maui 200 South High Street Wailuku, HI 96793

Honorable Michael P. Victorino Mayor, County of Maui 200 South High Street Wailuku, HI 96793

For Transmittal to:

Honorable Alice Lee, Council Chair and Members of the Maui County Council 200 South High Street Wailuku, HI 96793

Dear Council Chair Lee:

SUBJECT: FISCAL YEAR 2020 - SAFE ROUTES TO SCHOOL PROGRAM SPECIAL FUND

The Department of Public Works is pleased to inform you of the receipt of a Fiscal Year 2020 grant from the State of Hawaii, Department of Transportation for the subject program for the period of July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 in the amount of \$166,780.38. This grant is found in Appendix A, Part I, Item 11d of Ordinance No. 4988, Bill No. 36 (2019), "Fiscal Year 2020 Budget".

Should you have any further questions, please feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,

ROWENA M. DAGDAG-ANDAYA

Director of Public Works

RMDA/KW (20-0289)

CC:

Traffic Section (electronic)