★✓<u>LANAI PLANNING COMMISSION</u> (9 Members)

NOTE: Effective March 22, 1993, Ordinance 2218, repeals Sections 2.28.050 and 2.40.120, Maui County Code, (Lanai Advisory Committee to the Maui Planning Commission), and adds Section 2.28.025, Maui County Code, (Lanai Planning Commission).

Effective April 10, 2017, Ordinance 4431, amended Section 2.28.070, Maui County Code, to read as follows: "Planning commission and advisory committee membership requirements. At least one member of each planning commission and Hana advisory committee shall have demonstrated expertise in native Hawaiian traditional and customary practices, as evidenced by one or more of the following credentials: 1. A college degree in a relevant field, such as Hawaiian studies, native Hawaiian law, native Hawaiian traditional and customary practices, including traditional environmental practices, or related subject area. 2. Work history that demonstrates an appropriate level of knowledge in native Hawaiian traditional and customary practices, including traditional environmental practices. 3. Substantial experience as a native Hawaiian traditional and customary practitioner."

Enabling Legislation: MCC Sections 2.28.025 and 2.28.070, and Charter Sections 8-8.4 and 13-2 (must be Lanai resident)

• (2 ex-officio members: Director of Public Works; and Director of Water Supply)

Supporting Department: Department of Planning

MEMBERS	PARTY AFFIL.	DISTRICT	EXPIRATION DATE	DATE OF COUNCIL MEETING	BY
1. Roxanne Catiel ¹	N	Lanai	03/31/21	09/08/17	CR 17-113 (Res. 17-134)
2. John DelaCruz	D	Lanai	03/31/22	03/10/17	CR 17-28 (Res. 17-38)
3. VACANTNatalie Ropa ²	N	Lanai	03/31/22		
4. Shirley Samonte	N	Lanai	03/31/22	03/10/17	CR 17-28 (Res. 17-38)
5. Sherry Menze	I	Lanai	03/31/23	03/09/18	CC 18-40 (Res. 18-36)
6. Shelly Preza*	N	Lanai	03/31/23	Reappointed	CC 18-40 (Res. 18-36)
				on 03/09/18	
7. Chelsea Trevino	N	Lanai	03/31/23	03/09/18	CR 18-40 (Res. 18-36)
8. Sally Kaye	Ī	Lanai	03/31/25	03/13/20	CR 20-34 (Res. 20-36)
9. John Ornellas	Ī	Lanai	03/31/25	03/13/20	CR 20-34 (Res. 20-36)

^{*}Designated as the Native Hawaiian Traditional and Customary Practices expert

¹Replaced Medigale Badillo who resigned on 07/10/17

²Replaced Mililani Martin who resigned on 02/27/20