★✓<u>SALARY COMMISSION</u> (9 Members, 5-year staggered terms)

Enabling Legislation: MCC Sections 2.40.210, 2.42* and Charter Sections 8-17.1 and 13-2

*Provisions in MCC cite to wrong Charter section.

Supporting Department: Office of the Mayor

MEMBERS	PARTY AFFIL.	DISTRICT	EXPIRATION DATE	DATE OF COUNCIL MEETING	BY
1. Vernon Oato ²	N	Kihei	03/31/21	05/03/19	CC 19-193 (Res. 19-86)
2. Kelly Swanson	I	Pukalani	03/31/21	02/26/16	CR 16-31 (Res. 16-27)
3. Dawnalyn Fujiwara ¹	N	Wailuku	03/31/22	04/05/19	CC 19-160 (Res. 19-68,
		1			As Amended)
4. Gene Abbott	I	Pukalani	03/31/23	03/09/18	CR 18-40 (Res. 18-45)
5. Peter Martin	L/I**	Paia	03/31/23	03/09/18	CR 18-40 (Res. 18-45)
6. Stanford Lanias	R	Waikapu	03/31/24	03/08/19	CR 19-24 (Res. 19-56)
7. Scott Parker	N	Kahului	03/31/24	03/08/19	CR 19-24 (Res. 19-56)
8. VACANTMichele Heile ³	N	<u>Lahaina</u>	03/31/25		
9. Edwin Misaki	N	Molokai	03/31/25	03/13/20	CR 20-34 (Res. 20-44)

*Note: 2002 Charter Amendment (Charter Section 15-3) allowed for current members of the Salary Commission to draw lots to determine the lengths of their terms to facilitate the appointment or reappointment pursuant to the annual sequence beginning in 2003.

^{**}Libertarian/Independent

¹Replaced Victoria (Johnson) Reyes who resigned on 01/14/19

²Replaced Harold Ames who resigned on 12/05/18

³Replaced Paul Kailiponi who resigned on 08/07/20