MICHAEL P. VICTORINO Mayor

SANANDA K. BAZ Managing Director





COUNTY CLERK

COUNTY OF MAUI OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

200 SOUTH HIGH STREET WAILUKU, MAUI, HAWAII 96793

October 2, 2020

The Honorable Alice Lee and Members of the Council 200 South High Street, 7th Floor Wailuku, Hawaii 96793

Dear Chair Lee and Members:

SUBJECT: NOTICE OF VACANCY (POLICE COMMISSION)

Pursuant to Section 2.41.040, Maui County Code, I am informing you of the following vacancy:

Police Commission, due to the resignation of Roger J. Dixon, effective September 28, 2020.

Thank you for your attention to this matter. Please contact Ipo Mossman, Community Liaison for Boards and Commissions, at (808) 270-8211, if you have any questions.

Sincerely,

MICHAEL P. VICTORINO Mayor, County of Maui

Michael PV

Attachment: Letter of Resignation – Roger J. Dixon MPV:im

ROGER DIXON Chair

ROBERTA PATNODE Vice-Chair

Members FRANK DE REGO, JR. JANET KUWAHARA RANDOL LEACH MATTHEW MANO MARK REDEKER **EUGENE SANTIAGO SHAREN SYLVA**





POLICE COMMISSION COUNTY OF MAUI

55 Mahalani Street Wailuku, Maui, Hawaii 96793 EMAIL: mauipolicecommission@mpd.net TELEPHONE: (808) 244-6440



September 28, 2020

THE HONORABLE MICHAEL P. VICTORINO Mayor of the County of Maui 200 South High Street Wailuku, HI 96793

Dear Mayor Victorino,

Although I have been proud being a small part of the Maui Police Commission for about 8 years I must resign from the Commission, effective September 28, 2020. Family medical and personal issues dictate that this is best for all concerned. Continued Commission leadership is in place to make this transition with relatively few issues.

I want to thank you, the Council, and the Maui Police Department for extending your support throughout my tenure. The Maui Police Commission is a collective of excellent, honest, and hardworking people. I am proud to have served with them.

Sincerely,

Roger J. Dixon

Police Commission Chair

Cc:

angent species and and notes of problems and and analysis of species and a second and and a second of species and and the second of the second Roberta Patnode, Vice Chair

Chief Tivoli Faaumu

Amy Lau, Commission Administration