## **\***COST OF GOVERNMENT COMMISSION (9 Members, 5-year staggered terms)

NOTE: Charter Amendment approved at the 2012 General Election: (1) deleted Article 8, Chapter 16, of the Charter, abolishing the Cost of Government Commission; (2) created a new Cost of Government Commission as an advisory board under the Office of the County Auditor and County Auditor (Section 3-9.1); and (3) established that board members shall be appointed in accordance with Section 13-2 of the Charter, which says that members of all boards and commissions shall serve five-year staggered terms.

Enabling Legislation: Charter Sections 3-9.3 and 13-2

Supporting Department: Office of the Mayor

MEMBERS	PARTY AFFIL.	DISTRICT	EXPIRATION DATE	DATE OF COUNCIL MEETING	BY
1. Noemi Barbadillo	N	Lanai	03/31/23	06/01/18	CR 18-93 (Res. 18-102)
2. Lu Ann Lankford-Faborito <sup>4</sup>	R	Molokai	03/31/23	02/07/20	CR 20-17 (Res. 20-14)
3. Eric Cuomo <sup>1</sup>	N	Kihei	03/31/23	06/18/21	CR 21-42 (Res. 21-102)
4. Michael Williams <sup>2</sup>	D	Kula	03/31/23	05/03/19	CC 19-194 (Res. 19-87)
5. VACANTJoseph Blackburn II <sup>6</sup>	<u>N</u>	<u>Wailuku</u>	03/31/24		
6. Paula Heiskell	N	Kula	03/31/24	Reappointed	CR 19-24 (Res. 19-58)
				on 03/08/19	
7. Patrick O'Neil <sup>3</sup>	I	Wailuku	03/31/24	09/06/19	CR 19-104 (Res. 19-148)
8. Susan Pu <sup>5</sup>	N	Hana	03/31/24	07/24/20	CC 20-381 (Res. 20-106)
9. Sarah Simmons	D	Wailuku	03/31/24	03/08/19	CR 19-24 (Res. 19-58)

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup>Replaced Hannah Werth who resigned on 04/12/21, who replaced Edward Codelia who resigned on 10/19/18, who replaced Norman Halip who resigned on 03/28/18

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup>Replaced Ronald Kimball who was removed by the Mayor (Resolution 19-140), who replaced Gayla Ann Haliniak-Lloyd who resigned on 07/25/18

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup>Replaced Bonnie De Rose who was removed by the Mayor (Resolution 19-119)

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>4</sup>Replaced Sharron Courter who resigned on 12/03/19

<sup>5</sup>Replaced Barbara Mattson who resigned on 05/14/20

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>6</sup>Replaced Michelle Del Rosario who resigned on 05/04/21