Council Chair Alice L. Lee

Vice-Chair Keani N.W. Rawlins-Fernandez

Presiding Officer Pro Tempore Tasha Kama

Councilmembers
Gabe Johnson
Kelly Takaya King
Michael J. Molina
Tamara Paltin
Shane M. Sinenci
Yuki Lei K. Sugimura



Director of Council Services Traci N. T. Fujita, Esq.

Deputy Director of Council Services David M. Raatz, Jr., Esq.

COUNTY COUNCIL

COUNTY OF MAUI 200 S. HIGH STREET WAILUKU, MAUI, HAWAII 96793 www.MauiCounty.us

July 16, 2021

MEMO TO: Moana M. Lutey

Corporation Counsel

F R O M: Tamara Paltin, Chair Jamana A.M. Paltin

Planning and Sustainable Land Use Committee

SUBJECT: WAILUKU REDEVELOPMENT AREA AND VARIANCES (PSLU-24)

The Planning and Sustainable Land Use Committee intends to discuss the Wailuku Redevelopment Area and changes to a proposed bill amending Title 19, Maui County Code at its meeting of July 22, 2021. Please be prepared to provide a status update on this matter.

Should you have any questions, please contact me or the Committee staff (Wilton Leauanae at ext. 7761 or Clarita Balala at ext. 7668).

pslu:ltr:024acc01:wal

cc: Mayor Michael P. Victorino