## **★**√<u>REAL PROPERTY TAX REVIEW BOARD</u> (5 Members)

NOTE: Effective October 3, 2014, Ordinance 4162 amended Chapter 3.48, Maui County Code, relating to the Composition of the Real Property Tax Review Board, as follows: amending Section 3.48.620, Board of review-members-generally, to provide that no more than two real estate agents or brokers shall serve as members of the Real Property Tax Review Board at any one time to accommodate a more balanced range of professions on the Board; provided, that if there are more than two real estate agents or brokers on the Board on the effective date of this ordinance, said members may continue service on the Board, and the membership qualifications shall be rectified as vacancies occur.

Enabling Legislation: MCC Sections 2.40.170 and 3.48.620, and Charter Section 13-2 (Hawaii resident at least 3 years)

Supporting Department: Department of Finance

MEMBERS	PARTY AFFIL.	DISTRICT	EXPIRATION DATE	DATE OF COUNCIL MEETING	BY
1. Carolyn Franklin <sup>2</sup>	D	Kihei	03/31/22	07/10/20	CR 20-70 (Res. 20-96)
2. William Cambra <sup>1</sup>	Ν	Pukalani	03/31/23	05/17/19	CC 19-216 (Res. 19-91)
3. James Apana <sup>3</sup>	D	Kahului	03/31/24	06/04/21	CR 21-34 (Res. 21-95)
4. Georgina Kawamura	Ν	Wailuku	03/31/25	03/13/20	CR 20-34 (Res. 20-43)
5. VACANTStacey Lee Vinoray <sup>4</sup>	<u>N</u>	<u>Wailuku</u>	03/31/26		

<sup>1</sup>Replaced Michael Gurat who resigned on 03/12/19

<sup>2</sup>Replaced Jonathan Lubera who resigned on 05/13/20

<sup>3</sup>Replaced Thomas Croly who resigned on 03/31/21

<sup>4</sup>Replaced Russell Johnson who resigned on 07/31/21