*****COUNCIL ON AGING (15 Members)

Enabling Legislation: MCC Sections 2.34.020, 2.34.030, and 2.40.010, and Charter Section 13-2

• 8 seniors (at least 1 from nutrition council)

• Representatives of older individuals, participants of senior citizen programs; local elected officials and the general public, including low income and older minority persons

Supporting Department: Department of Housing and Human Concerns

	MEMBERS	PARTY AFFIL.	DISTRICT	EXPIRATION DATE	DATE OF COUNCIL MEETING	BY
1.	Doreen Forsberg	D	Wailuku	03/31/22	03/10/17	CR 17-28 (Res. 17-36)
2.	Vivian Lindsey	N	Kihei	03/31/22	03/10/17	CR 17-28 (Res. 17-36)
3.	Miguel Morales III	N	Wailuku	03/31/22	03/10/17	CR 17-28 (Res. 17-36)
4.	Judith Mikami	D	Molokai	03/31/23	03/09/18	CR 18-40 (Res. 18-34)
5.	Edward Romson ²	N	Kula	03/31/23	06/18/21	CR 21-41 (Res. 21-101)
6.	VACANTElaine Slavinsky ⁴	Ī	<u>Makawao</u>	03/31/23		
7.	Yuki Lei Sugimura ¹	D	Kula	03/31/23	03/22/19	CC 19-137 (Res. 19-61)
8.	Debra Cabebe	D	Kihei	03/31/24	03/08/19	CR 19-24 (Res. 19-45)
9.	Arleen Gerbig	N	Lahaina	03/31/25	03/13/20	CR 20-34 (Res. 20-32)
10.	Agnes Groff	N	Haiku	03/31/25	03/13/20	CR 20-34 (Res. 20-32)
11.	James Diegel		Wailuku	03/31/26	03/05/21	CR 21-13 (Res. 21-40)
12.	Teana Kahoʻohanohano	N	Waikapu	03/31/26	03/05/21	CR 21-13 (Res. 21-40)
13.	Leonardo Sequeira	N	Wailuku	03/31/26	Reappointed on	CR 21-13 (Res. 21-40)
					03/05/21	
14.	Helen Tabura ³	D	Lanai	03/31/26	07/23/21	CR 21-52 (Res. 21-121)
15.	Laura Vo	N	Kula	03/31/26	03/05/21	CR 21-13 (Res. 21-40)

¹Replaced Councilmember Robert Carroll because his term as a local elected official ended on 01/02/19

²Replaced Susan Lussier who resigned on 04/12/21

³Replaced Dorothy Yoza who resigned on 04/28/21

⁴Replaced Katherine Smith who resigned on 08/17/21