<u>CONSERVATION PLANNING COMMITTEE</u> (9 members, 5-year staggered terms)

Enabling Legislation: MCC Section 2.82.040 (3 ex-officio members: One representative each from the State Department of Land and Natural Resources; Sustainable Science Management Program at the University of Hawaii, Maui College; and the County Information Technology Division)

Supporting Department: Office of the Mayor

MEMBERS		GROUP	PARTY AFFIL.	DISTRICT	EXPIRATION DATE	DATE OF COUNCIL MEETING OR MAYOR'S LETTER	BY
1.	Shane Sinenci	Councilmember	Ν	Councilmember	01/02/21*	09/20/19	CC 19-384
				(2-year term)			(Res. 19-160)
2.	Makale`a Ane	Office of the Mayor	Ν	Ν	01/02/23*	12/06/19	CC 19-484
3.	Sandy Baz	Managing Director or Designee	Ν	N	01/02/23*	Mentioned at 01/07/20 GET Committee meeting	
4.	Rowena Dagdag- Andaya	Director of Public Works or Designee	N	N	01/02/23*	Mentioned at 01/07/20 GET Committee meeting	
5.	Jordan Hart	Planning Director or Designee	N	Ν	01/02/23*	Mentioned at 01/07/20 GET Committee meeting	
6.	David Yamashita	Director of Parks and Recreation or Designee	N	Ν	01/02/23*	Mentioned at 01/07/20 GET Committee meeting	
7.	VACANT Claire Carroll	General Public	Ν	<u>Hana</u>	03/31/22		
8.	VACANT Anela Evans	General Public	Ν	<u>Lanai</u>	03/31/23		

9. VACANT Laura Kaakua	Hawaii-based conservation group or land trust representative	Ν	<u>Honolulu</u>	03/31/24		
EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS	GROUP	PARTY AFFIL.	DISTRICT	EXPIRATION DATE	DATE OF COUNCIL MEETING	BY
10. Scott Fretz	State Department of Land and Natural Resources	Ν	Ν	Q	Mentioned at 01/07/20 GET Committee	
					meeting	
11. Tim Botkin	Sustainable Science Management Program, University of Hawaii Maui College	Ν	N		Mentioned at 01/07/20 GET Committee meeting	
12. Jacob Verkerke	County Information Technology Division	N	N		Mentioned at 01/07/20 GET Committee meeting	

*Pursuant to Ordinance No. 4878 (Bill No. 76 (2018)), the term of the Council's representative shall be appointed by the council for a term concurrent with the Councilmember's term of office; and the term of the Mayor's representative shall be appointed by the Mayor without approval by the council for a term concurrent with the Mayor's term of office.