## **★**COMMISSION ON CHILDREN AND YOUTH (9 Members)

Enabling Legislation: MCC Section 2.39.010, and Charter Section 13-2

• 1 ex-officio member appointed by the Mayor

Supporting Department: Department of Housing and Human Concerns

MEMBERS	PARTY AFFIL.	DISTRICT	EXPIRATION DATE	DATE OF COUNCIL MEETING	BY
1. Nancy Ooki	I	Haiku	03/31/22	03/10/17	CR 17-28 (Res. 17-34,
					As Amended)
2. Kelly Pearson	N	Wailuku	03/31/22	Reappointed	CC 17-174 (Res. 17-75)
				on 4/21/17	
3. Hannibal Starbuck	D	Pukalani	03/31/22	03/10/17	CR 17-28 (Res. 17-34,
					As Amended)
4. VACANT <sup>3</sup>			03/31/23		
5. Clifford Libed <sup>1</sup>	D	Wailuku	03/31/23	Reappointed	CR 18-40 (Res. 18-32)
				on 03/09/18	
6. Maria Larrucea Solomon	D	Wailuku	03/31/23	03/09/18	CR 18-40 (Res. 18-32)
7. VACANTMercedes-Nicole Ritte <sup>2</sup>	<u>N</u>	<u>Molokai</u>	03/31/25		
8. Nirvana Dillingham	R	Kahului	03/31/26	03/05/21	CR 21-13 (Res. 21-39)
9. Alexandria Domingo	N	Wailuku	03/31/26	Reappointed	CR 21-13 (Res. 21-39)
				on 03/05/21	

<sup>\*</sup>Karen Isberg's term expired on 03/31/15

<sup>1</sup>Replaced James Wisthoff who resigned on 05/17/17

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup>Replaced Elizabeth Fujii who resigned on 08/27/21

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup>Replaced William Kinaka who resigned on 10/13/21