## <u>CONSERVATION PLANNING COMMITTEE</u> (9 voting members, 3-year staggered terms)

- **NOTE:** \*In accordance with Ordinance 5187 (2021), the term of the Council's representative must be appointed by the Council for a term concurrent with the Councilmember's term of office; the three voting committee members, one each from the UH Maui College Sustainable Science Management Program or Agriculture and Natural Resources Program, Aha Moku or Aha Kiole, and a Hawaii-based conservation group or land trust must be appointed by the Mayor with the approval by the Council and will serve for staggered terms of three years; and the three voting committee members, one each from Molokai, Lanai, and the East Maui community plan area, must be appointed by the Council and will serve staggered terms of three years.
- Enabling Legislation: MCC Section 2.82.040 (7 ex-officio members: One representative each from the State Department of Land and Natural Resources, Department of Management Information Technology Division, The Nature Conservancy, Office of the Mayor, Managing Director, Department of Finance, and Department of Parks and Recreation)

Supporting Department: Office of the Mayor

	MEMBERS	GROUP	PARTY AFFIL.	DISTRICT	EXPIRATION DATE	DATE OF COUNCIL MEETING OR MAYOR'S LETTER	BY
1.	Rowena Dagdag-	Director of Public Works or	Ν	N	01/02/23*	Mentioned at	
	Andaya	Designee				01/07/20 GET	
						Committee	
						meeting	
2.	VACANT	Director of Agriculture,	Ν	N	01/02/23*		
		County Agricultural Specialist, or Designee		/			
3.	Shane Sinenci	Councilmember	N	Ν	01/02/23*	01/15/21	CC 21-49 (Res. 21-15)
4.	Samuel Akoi IV	East Maui		East Maui	TBD –		
					staggered		
					terms of 3 yrs		
5.	Benjamin Ostrander	Lanai		Lanai	TBD –		
					staggered		
					terms of 3 yrs		
6.	Mahina Poepoe	Molokai		Molokai	TBD –		
					staggered		
					terms of 3 yrs		
7.	Dale Bonar	Hawaii-based Land Trust	Ν	Ν	03/31/24	09/03/21	CR 21-73 (Res. 21-139)

8. Michelle Gould	Sustainable Science Management Program, University of Hawaii Maui College	Ν	N	03/31/23	09/03/21	CR 21-73 (Res. 21-139)
9. Vernon Kalanikau	Aha Moku	Ι	N	03/31/22	09/03/21	CR 21-73 (Res. 21-139)
EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS	GROUP	PARTY AFFIL.	DISTRICT	EXPIRATION DATE	DATE OF COUNCIL MEETING	BY
10. Scott Fretz	State Department of Land and Natural Resources	N	N	01/02/23*	N	Letter dated 06/09/21 to GREAT-2(26)
11. Greg Sereno	County Information Technology Division	N	N	01/02/23*	N	Letter dated 06/09/21 to GREAT-2(26)
12. Emily Fielding	The Nature Conservancy	Ν	N	01/02/23*	N	Letter dated 06/09/21 to GREAT-2(26)
13. Makale'a Ane	Office of the Mayor	N	N	01/02/23*	N	Letter dated 06/09/21 to GREAT-2(26)
14. Sandy Baz	Managing Director	Ν	N	01/02/23*	Ν	Letter dated 06/09/21 to GREAT-2(26)
15. Guy Hironaka	Department of Finance	N	Ν	01/02/23*	Ν	Letter dated 06/09/21 to GREAT-2(26)
16. David Yamashita	Department of Parks and Recreation	N	N	01/02/23*	N	Letter dated 06/09/21 to GREAT-2(26)