

The County of Maui

Council Chamber 200 South High Street, 8th Floor Wailuku, Hawaii 96793

Legislation Details

File #: CR 20-34 Version: 1

Type: Committee Report Status: Adopted

File created: 3/6/2020 In control: Governance, Ethics, and Transparency Committee

On agenda: 3/13/2020 Final action: 3/13/2020

Title: Recommending the following:

- 1. ADOPTION of resolution approving the appointment of James "Ipo" Mossman (Reappointment) to the Affirmative Action Advisory Council for a term beginning on April 1, 2020 and expiring on March 31, 2025.
- 2. ADOPTION of resolution approving the appointment of Linda Kay Okamoto and Shanna Willing to the Board of Ethics for terms beginning on April 1, 2020 and expiring on March 31, 2025.
- 3. ADOPTION of resolution approving Colin Yamamoto to the Civil Service Commission for a term beginning on April 1, 2020 and expiring on March 31, 2025.
- 4. ADOPTION of resolution approving Elizabeth Fujii to the Commission on Children and Youth for a term beginning on April 1, 2020 and expiring on March 31, 2025.
- 5. ADOPTION of resolution approving Agnes Groff and Arleen Gerbig to the Council on Aging for terms beginning on April 1, 2020 and expiring on March 31, 2025.
- 6. ADOPTION of resolution approving Max Kincaid, Jr. and Punahele Alcon to the Fire and Public Safety Commission for terms beginning on April 1, 2020 and expiring on March 31, 2025.
- 7. ADOPTION of resolution approving Douglas Mardfin and Dean Wariner to the Hana Advisory Committee for terms beginning on April 1, 2020 and expiring on March 31, 2025.
- 8. ADOPTION of resolution approving James Jones (Reappointment) and Curtis Tom (Agricultural Lending or Banking Community) to the Kula Agricultural Park Committee for terms beginning on April 1, 2020 and expiring on March 31, 2025.
- 9. ADOPTION of resolution approving Sally Kaye and John Ornellas to the Lanai Planning Commission for terms beginning on April 1, 2020 and expiring on March 31, 2025.
- 10. ADOPTION of resolution approving Colleen Cluney to the Liquor Control Adjudication Board for a term beginning on April 1, 2020 and expiring on March 31, 2025.
- 11. ADOPTION of resolution disapproving Pedro Venenciano (Reappointment) and Linda Fernandez to the Liquor Control Commission.
- 12. ADOPTION of resolution approving Robert Carroll (Reappointment) and John Copeland to the Maui County Commission on Persons with Disabilities for terms beginning on April 1, 2020 and expiring on March 31, 2025.
- 13. ADOPTION of resolution approving Dale Thompson (Reappointment) to the Maui Planning Commission for a term beginning on April 1, 2020 and expiring on March 31, 2025 and disapproving the appointment of Jennifer Salisbury.
- 14. ADOPTION of resolution approving George Kaho'ohanohano to the Maui Redevelopment Agency for a term beginning on April 1, 2020 and expiring on March 31, 2025.

File #: CR 20-34, Version: 1

- 15. ADOPTION of resolution approving Frank De Rego, Jr. and Janet Kuwahara to the Police Commission for terms beginning on April 1, 2020 and expiring on March 31, 2025.
- 16. ADOPTION of resolution approving Georgina Kawamura to the Real Property Tax Review Board for a term beginning on April 1, 2020 and expiring on March 31, 2025.
- 17. ADOPTION of resolution approving Paul Kailiponi (Reappointment) and Edwin Misaki to the Salary Commission for terms beginning on April 1, 2020 and expiring on March 31, 2025.
- 18. ADOPTION of resolution approving Marie Kimmey (Architect), Mandy Saito (Civil Engineer), John Gerdel (Alternate) (Architect), and Paul Areus (Alternate) (Architect) to the Urban Design Review Board. Except for Mandy Saito, who will continue her current term expiring on March 31, 2024, the terms will begin on April 1, 2020 and expire on March 31, 2025.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

1. Committee Report 20-34

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
3/13/2020	1	Council of the County of Maui	adopt the recommendations, as amended	
2/25/2020	1	Governance, Ethics, and Transparency Committee	recommended for approval	Pass