

Legislation Text

File #: CR 16-31, Version: 1

Recommending the following:

- 1. **ADOPTION** of resolution approving the appointment of Barbara Potopowitz (reappointment) to the Affirmative Action Advisory Council for a term beginning April 1, 2016, and expiring March 31, 2021;
- 2. **ADOPTION** of resolution approving the appointments of Rachel Phillips and Allen Souza to the Board of Ethics for terms beginning April 1, 2016, and expiring March 31, 2021;
- 3. **ADOPTION** of resolution approving the appointments of Raymond Sung (reappointment) and Ralph Masuda to the Board of Variances and Appeals for terms beginning April 1, 2016, and expiring March 31, 2021;
- 4. **ADOPTION** of resolution approving the appointment of Linda Fujitani to the Civil Service Commission for a term beginning April 1, 2016, and expiring March 31, 2021;
- 5. **ADOPTION** of resolution approving the appointments of Paul Wickman (reappointment), Lois Prey, Helene Sato, Louise Corpuz, and Walter O'Brien to the Council on Aging for terms beginning April 1, 2016, and expiring March 31, 2021;
- 6. **ADOPTION** of resolution approving the appointment of Medigale Badillo to the Lanai Planning Commission for a term beginning April 1, 2016, and expiring March 31, 2021;
- 7. **ADOPTION** of resolution approving the appointments of Zachary Helm (reappointment) and Gwen Ueoka to the Liquor Control Adjudication Board for terms beginning April 1, 2016, and expiring March 31, 2021;
- 8. **ADOPTION** of resolution approving the appointments of Brenda Lee and Nane Aluli to the Liquor Control Commission for terms beginning April 1, 2016, and expiring March 31, 2021;
- 9. **ADOPTION** of resolution approving the appointment of Whitney Apo to the Maui County Cultural Resources Commission for a term beginning April 1, 2016, and expiring March 31, 2021;
- 10. **ADOPTION** of resolution approving the appointments of Stephen Castro and Lawrence Carnicelli to the Maui Planning Commission for terms beginning April 1, 2016, and expiring March 31, 2021;
- 11. **ADOPTION** of resolution approving the appointments of Flordeline Vila (reappointment) and Uvette Sakamoto as members, and Harry Hecht (reappointment) and Brooks Aoki as alternates, to the Public Works Commission for terms beginning April 1, 2016, and expiring March 31, 2021; and
- 12. **ADOPTION** of resolution approving the appointments of Harold Ames and Kelly Swanson to the Salary Commission for terms beginning April 1, 2016, and expiring March 31, 2021.