

The County of Maui

Council Chamber 200 South High Street, 8th Floor Wailuku, Hawaii 96793

Legislation Text

File #: CR 18-40, Version: 1

Recommending the following:

- 1. **ADOPTION** of resolution approving the appointments of Tapani Vuori (Reappoint), Lori Perreira, and Cynthia Sasada to the Affirmative Action Advisory Council for terms beginning on April 1, 2018, and expiring on March 31, 2023;
- 2. **ADOPTION** of resolution approving the appointments of Aimee Anderson (Reappoint), Ronald Larsen, and Paul McCurdy to the Animal Control Board for terms beginning on April 1, 2018, and expiring on March 31, 2023;
- 3. **ADOPTION** of resolution approving the appointments of William Curtis, Jr. and David Weiss to the Board of Ethics for terms beginning on April 1, 2018, and expiring on March 31, 2023;
- 4. **ADOPTION** of resolution approving the appointments of Trisha Egge and Evelyn Kissen to the Board of Variances and Appeals for terms beginning on April 1, 2018, and expiring on March 31, 2023;
- 5. **ADOPTION** of resolution approving the appointments of Dean Frampton and Joseph Aquino to the Board of Water Supply for terms beginning on April 1, 2018, and expiring on March 31, 2023;
- 6. **ADOPTION** of resolution disapproving the appointment of Marcus Merchasin to the Civil Service Commission:
- 7. **ADOPTION** of resolution approving the appointments of Clifford Libed (Reappoint), William Kinaka, and Maria Larrucea Solomon to the Commission on Children and Youth for terms beginning on April 1, 2018, and expiring on March 31, 2023;
- 8. **ADOPTION** of resolution approving the appointments of Sharron Courter (Reappoint), Norman Halip, and Gayla Ann Haliniak-Lloyd (Molokai) to the Cost of Government Commission for terms beginning on April 1, 2018, and expiring on March 31, 2023; and disapproving the appointment of Roger Alconcel (Lanai) to the Cost of Government Commission;
- 9. **ADOPTION** of resolution approving the appointments of Katherine Smith, Susan Lussier, and Judith Mikami (Molokai) to the Council on Aging for terms beginning on April 1, 2018, and expiring on March 31, 2023;
- 10. **ADOPTION** of resolution approving the appointment of Kyle Ginoza to the Fire and Public Safety Commission for a term beginning on April 1, 2018, and expiring on March 31, 2023;
- 11. **ADOPTION** of resolution approving the appointments of Shelly Preza (Reappoint Designated Native Hawaiian Traditional and Customary Practices Expert), Chelsea Trevino, and Sherry Menze to the Lanai Planning Commission for terms beginning on April 1, 2018, and expiring on March 31, 2023;
- 12. **ADOPTION** of resolution approving the appointments of Herman Nascimento and Richard Bergson to the Liquor Control Adjudication Board for terms beginning on April 1, 2018, and expiring on March 31, 2023;

- 13. **ADOPTION** of resolution approving the appointments of Jonathan Todd (Reappoint) and Alberta de Jetley (Lanai) to the Liquor Control Commission for terms beginning on April 1, 2018, and expiring on March 31, 2023;
- 14. **ADOPTION** of resolution approving the appointments of Yvette Celiz and Ian Bassford (Archaeologist) to the Maui County Cultural Resources Commission for terms beginning on April 1, 2018, and expiring on March 31, 2023;
- 15. **ADOPTION** of resolution approving the appointments of Alalani Hill (Reappoint Designated Native Hawaiian Traditional and Customary Practices Expert) and P. Denise La Costa to the Maui Planning Commission for terms beginning on April 1, 2018, and expiring on March 31, 2023;
- 16. **ADOPTION** of resolution approving the appointments of Jaylene Nuesca and William Moore to the Molokai Planning Commission for terms beginning on April 1, 2018, and expiring on March 31, 2023;
- 17. **ADOPTION** of resolution approving the appointments of Roger Dixon and Mark Redeker to the Police Commission for terms beginning on April 1, 2018, and expiring on March 31, 2023;
- 18. **ADOPTION** of resolution approving the appointments of Robert Johnson and Michael Silva (Civil Engineer) to the Public Works Commission for terms beginning on April 1, 2018, and expiring on March 31, 2023:
- 19. **ADOPTION** of resolution approving the appointment of Michael Gurat to the Real Property Tax Review Board for a term beginning on April 1, 2018, and expiring on March 31, 2023; and
- 20. **ADOPTION** of resolution approving the appointments of Gene Abbott and Peter Martin to the Salary Commission for terms beginning on April 1, 2018, and expiring on March 31, 2023.