

The County of Maui

Council Chamber 200 South High Street, 8th Floor Wailuku, Hawaii 96793

Legislation Text

File #: GREAT-34 CC 21-229, Version: 5

APPOINTMENTS TO PAIA-HAIKU ADVISORY COMMITTEE (GREAT-34)

The Committee is in receipt of the following:

- 1. County Communication 21-229, from Councilmember Michael J. Molina, relating to appointments to Paia-Haiku Advisory Committee.
- 2. Correspondence dated October 13, 2021, from Committee Chair Michael J. Molina, transmitting a proposed resolution entitled "APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS AND ALTERNATES TO THE PAIA-HAIKU ADVISORY COMMITTEE TO THE MAUI PLANNING COMMISSION FOR THE COUNTY OF MAUI." The purpose of the proposed resolution is to appoint the Council's seven members to the Paia-Haiku Advisory Committee, who each reside in the Paia-Haiku Community Plan Area, where five members serve staggered terms of three or five years each, as selected by lot, and two alternates serve for three-year terms, in accordance with Section 2.28.050, Maui County Code. The eleven applicants are: Francine Aarona, Michael Baskin, Adrian Boone, Roger Clapp, Lucienne de Naie, Andrea Kealoha, Matthew McDonald, Peter Merriman, Nikhilananda, Rebecca O'Day, and Timothy Wolfe.

The Committee may consider whether to recommend adoption of the proposed resolution, with or without revisions. The Committee may also consider the filing of County Communication 21-229 and other related action.