

The County of Maui

Council Chamber 200 South High Street, 8th Floor Wailuku. Hawaii 96793

Legislation Text

File #: CR 22-25, Version: 1

Recommending the following:

- **1. ADOPTION** of Resolution 22-27, CD1 approving the appointment of Casey Nicole Josiah to the Affirmative Action Advisory Council, for a term expiring on March 31, 2027;
- **2. ADOPTION** of Resolution 22-28, CD1 approving the appointments of Scott Randall Luck and Leslie Ann Aiko Yokouchi to the Animal Control Board, for terms expiring on March 31, 2025;
- **3. ADOPTION** of Resolution 22-29, CD1 approving the appointments of Kelly Lanilei Maluo-Pearson and Kathryn Reeves Shroder to the Board of Ethics, for terms expiring on March 31, 2027;
- **4. ADOPTION** of Resolution 22-30, CD1 approving the appointments of Leon Salacup Bolosan and Harry Richard Hecht to the Board of Variances and Appeals, for terms expiring on March 31, 2027;
- **5. ADOPTION** of Resolution 22-31, CD1 approving the appointments of Kalikolehua Elizabeth Keanuenueonalani Storer and Ralph Jude Thomas to the Board of Water Supply, for terms expiring on March 31, 2027;
- **6. ADOPTION** of Resolution 22-32, CD1 approving the appointment of Sharon Mie Suzuki to the Civil Service Commission, for a term expiring on March 31, 2027;
- **7. ADOPTION** of Resolution 22-33, CD1 approving the appointments of Heidi Angela Drahn and Brian Thomas McCafferty to the Commission on Children and Youth, for terms expiring on March 31, 2027; and disapproving the appointment of Ericka Ashley Chavez;
- **8. ADOPTION** of Resolution 22-34, CD1 approving the appointments of Valerie Mapuana Kalaniopio-Cook, Michael Alexander Lilly, and John Anson Hau'oli Tomoso (Reappoint) to the Council on Aging, for terms expiring on March 31, 2027;
- **9. ADOPTION** of Resolution 22-35, CD1 approving the appointment of Luke Makani Bailey to the Fire and Public Safety Commission, for a term expiring on March 31, 2027; and disapproving the appointment of John LeRoy Buck III;
- **10. ADOPTION** of Resolution 22-36, CD1 approving the appointments of Erin Simone Trevino Atacador and Reynold Masaji Gima to the Lanai Planning Commission, for terms expiring on March 31, 2027; and disapproving the appointment of Jay S. Margulies;
- **11. ADOPTION** of Resolution 22-37, CD1 approving the appointments of Harold Cathcart and Rhonda Iwalani Lai Loo to the Liquor Control Adjudication Board, for terms expiring on March 31, 2027;
- **12. ADOPTION** of Resolution 22-38, CD1 approving the appointments of Patrice Masae Matsumoto and William Kaimohala Richardson to the Liquor Control Commission, for terms expiring on March 31, 2027;
- **13. ADOPTION** of Resolution 22-39, CD1 approving the appointments of Mahina Yasmin Filiotama

File #: CR 22-25, Version: 1

Hannemann-Gago, Melissa Ann Johnson (Reappoint), and David Wainee Tallant III to the Maui County Commission on Persons with Disabilities, for terms expiring on March 31, 2027;

- **14. ADOPTION** of Resolution 22-40, CD1 approving the appointment of Kapono Palani Kamaunu (Reappoint) to the Maui County Cultural Resources Commission, for a term expiring on March 31, 2027;
- **15. ADOPTION** of Resolution 22-41, CD1 approving the appointment of William Gordon Greig to the Maui Planning Commission, for a term expiring on March 31, 2027; and disapproving the appointment of Jerry Edlao (Reappoint);
- **16. ADOPTION** of Resolution 22-42, CD1 disapproving the appointments of Kaleialoha Moss (Reappoint) and John Robert Sabas to the Molokai Planning Commission;
- **17. ADOPTION** of Resolution 22-43, CD1 approving the appointment of Lahela Kaleiohawane Aiwohi to the Police Commission, for a term expiring on March 31, 2027; and disapproving the appointment of Calmentina "Tina" (Pedro) Gomes;
- **18. ADOPTION** of Resolution 22-44, CD1 approving the appointment of Noah Kekaimalu Walin to the Public Works Commission, for a term expiring on March 31, 2027; and disapproving the appointment of Keshia Leiana Adolpho;
- **19. ADOPTION** of Resolution 22-45, CD1 approving the appointment of Carolyn Mildred Franklin (Reappoint) to the Real Property Tax Review Board, for a term expiring on March 31, 2027; and
- **20. ADOPTION** of Resolution 22-46, CD1 approving the appointment of Uvette Josette Sakamoto to the Salary Commission, for a term expiring on March 31, 2027.