

Legislation Text

File #: CR 23-13, Version: 1

Recommending the following:

- **1. ADOPTION** of Resolution 23-47, CD1, approving the appointments of Nicholas John Severson, Anita Segovia Barvin, and Melissa Navarro Will to the Affirmative Action Advisory Council for a term beginning on April 1, 2023, and expiring on March 31, 2028;
- **2. ADOPTION** of Resolution 23-48, CD1, approving the appointments of Laureen Anne Kaneta, Philip Andrew Raya, Jr., and Kevin K. Ke'a to the Animal Control Board for a term beginning on April 1, 2023, and expiring on March 31, 2026;
- **3. ADOPTION** of Resolution 23-49, CD1, approving the appointments of Michael Alexander Lilly and Carol Agar to the Board of Ethics for a term beginning on April 1, 2023, and expiring on March 31, 2028;
- 4. ADOPTION of Resolution 23-50, CD1, approving the appointments of Deborah C. Vial and John Joseph Helly to the Board of Variances and Appeals for a term beginning on April 1, 2023, and expiring on March 31, 2028;
- **5. ADOPTION** of Resolution 23-51, CD1, approving the appointments of Edwin E. Lindsey III (Reappoint) and Nichole Inouye-Nohara to the Board of Water Supply for a term beginning on April 1, 2023, and expiring on March 31, 2028;
- **6. ADOPTION** of Resolution 23-52, CD1, approving the appointment of Edward James Rickord to the Civil Service Commission for a term beginning on April 1, 2023, and expiring on March 31, 2028;
- **7. ADOPTION** of Resolution 23-53, CD1, approving the appointments of Alma B. Tassi (Reappoint), Monique Raquel Bolo, and Ericka Ashley Chavez to the Commission on Children and Youth for a term beginning on April 1, 2023, and expiring on March 31, 2028;
- 8. ADOPTION of Resolution 23-54, CD1, approving the appointments of Evan Purcell Dust (Reappoint), Cameron James Dexter, Steven Robert Knapp to the Cost of Government Commission for a term beginning on April 1, 2023, and expiring on March 31, 2028, and disapproving the appointment of Roger Clapp;
- **9. ADOPTION** of Resolution 23-55, CD1, approving the appointments of Deldrine Kauinohea Manera (Reappoint), Edward Romson (Appoint), and Elaine Slavinsky (Reappoint) to the Council on Aging for a term beginning on April 1, 2023, and expiring on March 31, 2028;
- **10. ADOPTION** of Resolution 23-56, CD1, approving the appointment of Luke Makani Bailey to the Fire and Public Safety Commission for a term beginning on April 1, 2023, and expiring on March 31, 2028;
- **11. ADOPTION** of Resolution 23-57, CD1, approving the appointment of William Matthew Keiley to the Hana Advisory Committee for a term beginning on April 1, 2023, and expiring on March 31, 2028;
- **12. ADOPTION** of Resolution 23-58, CD1, approving the appointments of Negus Manna (Reappoint) and Michelle June Fujie to the Lāna'i Planning Commission for a term beginning on April 1, 2023, and expiring

on March 31, 2028, and disapproving the appointment of Jay S. Margulies;

- **13. ADOPTION** of Resolution 23-59, CD1, approving the appointment of John D. Kim to the Liquor Control Adjudication Board for a term beginning on April 1, 2023, and expiring on March 31, 2028, and disapproving the appointment of Kaulana Mossman (Reappoint);
- **14. ADOPTION** of Resolution 23-60, CD1, approving the appointments of Setsuko Regina Gormley and Dean Kimo Frampton to the Liquor Control Commission for a term beginning on April 1, 2023, and expiring on March 31, 2028;
- **15. ADOPTION** of Resolution 23-61, CD1, approving the appointments of Andree-Michelle Conley-Kapoi and Theodore W.K. Awana, Jr. to the Maui County Cultural Resources Commission for a term beginning on April 1, 2023, and expiring on March 31, 2028;
- **16. ADOPTION** of Resolution 23-62, CD1, approving the appointment of Heather Ann Wells to the Maui Planning Commission for a term beginning on April 1, 2023, and expiring on March 31, 2028, and disapproving the appointment of Sheila Walker;
- **17. ADOPTION** of Resolution 23-63, CD1, approving the appointment of Shannon Keaupuni Ka'ahanui to the Molokai Planning Commission for a term beginning on April 1, 2023, and expiring on March 31, 2028, and disapproving the appointment of John R. Sabas;
- **18. ADOPTION** of Resolution 23-64, CD1, approving the appointments of Frank Tam and William K. Richardson to the Police Commission for a term beginning on April 1, 2023, and expiring on March 31, 2028;
- **19. ADOPTION** of Resolution 23-65, CD1, approving the appointments of Laureen Anne Kaneta (Reappoint) and Matthew Schroeder to the Public Works Commission for a term beginning on April 1, 2023, and expiring on March 31, 2028;
- **20. ADOPTION** of Resolution 23-66, CD1, approving the appointment of Robert John Cortesi to the Real Property Tax Review Board for a term beginning on April 1, 2023, and expiring on March 31, 2028; and
- **21. ADOPTION** of Resolution 23-67, CD1, approving the appointments of Janelle Lynn Ragusa and William M. Curtis, Jr. to the Salary Commission for a term beginning on April 1, 2023, and expiring on March 31, 2028.